Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Linguine With Red Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Linguine With Red Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2013

      I made this for the first time today and I did not really love it. I am wondering if I chose the wrong kind of wine. I admit I am not an expert on wines and do not drink it very often. I used a cabernet sauvignon red wine and that ended up being way to overpowering to the dish. If I decide to try this again maybe I will use less wine (I used 1/2 cup this time around.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I made about two years ago and I have made it about 20 times since! This is by far my favorite Red Clam Sauce! I even made it with fresh clams ( left over from a family picnic) and got rave reviews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      I have a good recipe for Red Clam Sauce that I use but I thought I would try this one as it sounded richer with the crushed tomatoes and wine. It was fabulous...I cut down on the red pepper flakes and we do not like hot food, and forgot the lemon zest but it did not need it...I did add all the clam sauce in and let it cook down and at the last minute added the clams so they would not get overcooked...great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      I've been looking forward to making Linguine with clam sauce for a while now and as much as Rachel Ray annoys the heck out of me this was a fabulous recipe. I'm not a drinker so I had a difficult time figuring out what kind of wine to use. I was instructed by a store manager to use Cabernet Sauvignon or Merlot... I used the Cabernet (an inexpensive bottle since what was left would just go to waste) and it came out delish!
      They didn't have 14oz cans of baby clams in my grocery store so I used 3 10oz cans instead. I added a bit more oregano and about 3/4tsp of sugar to cut down on the acidity in the tomato at the end. I used quite a bit of black pepper and just a few dashes of garlic salt because as the recipe states it was pretty salty as is. I don't like the taste of fresh parsley so I threw in freeze dried parsley to cook with the tomatoes and sprinkled parmesan on top. It was DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      GREAT! I'm normally not a fan of the red clam sauce. I prefer the white. Tagged this one in PAC Fall 2008 and followed it pretty closely. I was nervous about the anchovy fillets but true to everyone's comments...they just melted right in and added to the complexity of the flavor of the sauce. I used more crushed red pepper and a bit more garlic and wine. Loved the lemon in this! Will definitely make again. A true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      LOVE IT! My whole family loved it. The kids loved it! Unbelievable. The directions were clear and easy to folow. It did not take much time from start to finish. I followed the recipe to a T. Except, I did not add the 3 tablespoon of olive oil. Instead, I drained the olive oil from the can of anchovies and used only that mount. Love the fresh parsley and lemon zest, they definitely perked up the whole dish. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. This is my new favorite red sauce, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Ok, this was good. My first time making red clam sauce, which I love, and this did not disappoint. A did add just one can of diced tomatoes (well drained) and also left out the anchovies (didn't have any). Also served steamed mussels on top. Otherwise, made just as written and it was very very good. Next time I will use just a bit more red pepper for a bit more zip. Lovely, very easy and a great treat. Thanks! ~Messy44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I love this Rachael Ray recipe. The flavor of this dish is really great. My kids can't get enough of it. (I didn't tell them about the anchovy fillets).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This sauce is great! The anchovy adds a salty not fishy taste. Very good I made it with whole wheat Fedicinni because we like a thicker noodle. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Linguine With Red Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 828.0
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    17%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 74.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2629.9 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.8 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 53.5 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites