Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Cheesy "smashed" Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Cheesy "smashed" Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2012

      I just tried the mashed cauliflower and it was very good. I did add some cream cheese since I did not have the other cheese but turned out well with add'l herbs. well done

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I love this recipe. I've made it multiple times however without the nutmeg. I'm having it for company tonight and they've never had it before. I feel sure they'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      yummm. i made this with the laughing cow garlic and herb cheese, and omitted the nutmeg...and, forgot the parmesan...turned out wonderful anyway. Great addition or replacement to mashed potatoes :-) thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This is so delicious. I forgot to add the parmesan but with the boursin garlic and herbs it was perfect. I didn't add nutmeg cause I don't like nutmeg. Thanks Hottiecj :) Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I modified the recipe by just adding parm cheese, onion powder, pepper, and garlic powder and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This is good, I did not smash. I left it in flowerettes after it was cooked. Melted the cheese in the microwave, poured over while in the cooking pot. Put in a serving dish with salt & white pepper and a smattering of nutmeg. It is easier to spear a flowerette for the sight impaired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      WoW!! What a great recipe :) We totally loved this recipe. I will be making this more often. First time we have ever had boursin cheese,MAN! it's really good and excellent in this recipe. I lefted out nutmeg. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I was dubious but this is a great dish and super easy to make. Really dresses up the standard mashed potato side. Good with beef or pork loin roast or venison roast. M.Maupin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      i haven't made this recipe...but i add nutmeg, butter and a little cream to cauliflower all the time and it is wonderful (add when cooked and drained) i bet this is a keeper and worth trying, company worthy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Cheesy "smashed" Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    51%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 326.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites