Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2012

      Okay...these were delicious. I made them cocktail size, baked them, put them in the sauce and froze for a week. The night before our get together I took them out and let them defrost slowly. Put in a crockpot the day of the party on warm and they were perfect all day. I served with my secret homemade Blue Cheese Dressing. They were a hit. I have now had 3 requests to make these. New Years Eve to be the first. BTW...I did add one egg. Thanks for posting the recipe Paula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Nice twist....so like Rachael to put a spin on the usual. After reading all the reviews, I add the following notes to my(buffalo meatball)recipe box 1) add 1 egg plus add 1/4 to1/2 C. breadcrumbs. 2) Cook on a rack, so meatballs do not sit in grease & gunk. 3) sometimes add a few tablespoons cheese...usually cheddar, . Then I add 3) twists of my own. 1) ADD a few dots of Franks original hot sauce right into the meat mixture....not too much...still experimenting w/ amount ( not a fan of HOT). 2) double the sauce BUT NOT the butter. I toss the meatballs in most of it but save some extra for the side 3) I plan to experiment by making /serving a 2nd batch @ the same time using Franks SWEET CHILLI sauce OR maybe blend of the 2. BUT this recipe is great as is too. If I do not have ground meat on hand I have shredded up left over roasted chicken or rotisserie chicken, and tossed with Franks Hot sauce, then served them as sliders, and a mayo blue cheese spread on the side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

    • on February 06, 2012

    • on March 22, 2011

      These were delicious! I've made them at least 10 times since first makign them for all kinds of events - casual get togeterhs at the boat dock and football parties - each time - a success! Extremely easy to prep and assemble (I cheat and use a cookie dough scoop) and my hubby loves them. I also added the egg and bread crumbs, drained the grated onion before adding and drizzled with the olive oil (although not necessary - I liked the color). A great fun dinner or appetizer when we were short of time... Thanks! Have also tried with a BBQ sauce for those sentistive to spicy heat and turned out well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Easy to put together and generally pleasing. I too made these with turkey and combined everything together using the food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      My husband and I think Rachael misses as many as she hits, but these were really good. We both love buffalo wings and these were nice for a change of pace. They would be fun to serve at a party as well, instead of your normal cocktail meatballs or chicken wings. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Awesome meatballs! I made them for a party........there were none left and several requests for the recipe. I did add breadcrumbs and an egg (I always add them to my meatballs). I also added some shredded cheese which was a great addition. These will be going to more parties very soon! Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      My husband told me that these should go on our regular rotation, that's how good they were! The onions added great flavor and texture. I also added breadcrumbs and an egg since I was worried about them binding together properly...turned out great! We made "buffalo chicken meatball sandwiches" on potato bread with blue cheese dressing...YUMMY! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is a fabulous recipe that I ended up altering a bit due to trying to lose a few pounds. First, when baking, I placed the meatballs on a cooling rack on top of the sheet pan. The meatballs then aren't sitting in any grease. I omitted drizzling with olive oil. I did not mix the hot sauce with butter, just plopped the meatballs right into the hot sauce and coated them. Served them for dinner on a bed of lettuce, dolloped with a combo of light sour cream, ff blue cheese dressing, fresh parsley and fresh crumbled blue cheese. They are wonderful and loved by my entire family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      To coin Rachaels term, YUM-O! Took them to a potluck and they were a hit. Will make them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These were very good. I used ground turkey just because that is what I had on hand. I imagine that the taste is pretty much the same as the ground chicken would have been. This is a different fun recipe that I'm sure I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I ended up having to make this recipe from memory before I discovered it on RR's website. (Forgot the olive oil part) I LOVED these. Were very quick to make. Onion gives them a great taste and texture. I didn't have garlic on hand so had to use garlic powder. I prefer to have my chicken dishes thoroughly cooked, and found the chicken meatballs required closer to 15-20 mins baking time. I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce, the buffalo flavour. Didn't bother with the blue cheese dressing, scallions and veggies. Were so good I almost ate them all in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.4
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    40%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 934.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes