Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2007

      We make this at our house too & love it... I did make some changes to suit our tastes. We use chicken cubed instead of ground & We also add a jar of northern beans drained.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I modified this to my taste and used boneless chicken breast vs. ground chicken. I used crumbled bleu cheese and celery as garnish instead of the tortillas. Made it spicier and more garlicky. It was tied in first place in the chili cook off I entered. (I'm not sure what I'll do with the second Crock-Pot I won...) This is a great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I agree with other posts. It's okay, but it's missing something. I made it with 1 pound ground chicken and 2 cans drained northern beans because I just feel chili needs beans, and I stirred in a tablespoon of bleu cheese into each bowl served. Still, it tasted like spicy tomato soup. Kinda boring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      We made this out of a Rachel Ray cookbook and I was going to post the recipe, but now I don't have to! It was fantastic! We used one pound of chicken tenders, and added garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and more paprika. We just stirred the blue cheese into the chili and crumbled the chips in--no broiling for us! I will definitely do it that way again because the blue cheese added a lot of depth to the chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Yum! This was a fabulous chili - a very clever recipe! This chili really does taste like chicken wings, complete with celery! Due to some shopping list confusion, I unfortunately had to make a substitution and use chicken breast instead of ground chicken, but it still tasted great! We don't care for blue cheese, so I melted grated sharp cheddar onto the tortilla chips. We will definitely make this again! Thanks, barefootmommawv! Made for My3Chefs 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This has great flavor! The bleu cheese corncakes complement the chili perfectly; I wouldn't want one without the other. Very easy to make, though I had to substitute ground turkey as my grocery store does not have ground chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      The bleu cheese chips make the dish, but it's good and healthy without them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This recipe was also in Rachael Ray's magazine and I thought it sounded good and made it then. I didn't really enjoy it as I thought it needed something else, but didn't know what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Buffalo Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (819 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1277.8
     
    Calories from Fat 579
    45%
    Total Fat 64.4 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 214.3 mg
    71%
    Sodium 3266.0 mg
    136%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.0 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 84.3 g
    168%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blue corn tortilla chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites