Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Black Bean and Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2012

      I made this recipe for DH for his lunches. He told me it's really good and filling. I omitted the red onion, because he prefers without. I used chipotle tabasco. And lemon juice because I didn't have limes. Thanks rickoholic :) Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Yay! So easy! Looks lovely! Tastes even better! I made it also without the tabasco or cumin and added cilantro and celery and it was still super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This is a great recipe to use on chicken burritos / soft tacos to amp up the flavor without adding a lot of calories. We are trying to eat healthier, and we will be using this recipe plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Nice low calorie side dish! The only thing I would change is the corn. Frozen corn is very bland tasting!! Next time I'll try canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Terrific salad!! Bursting with flavor and great combination of textures. I don't care for onion so left it out, otherwise made as directed. Really enjoyed this great dish - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Fall PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      My first black bean salad. Did a few substitutions and will probably make it again. 1 can corn substituted for frozen green pepper instead of red bottled lime juice instead of fresh dave's hurtin habanero hot sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I thought this was tasty. It was very simple and quick to throw together. I especially liked the fact that you can just toss in the corn while it's still frozen, and just leave it sitting there. I used the full amount of Tabasco, but there wasn't really heat to speak of, so I might use a little more next time. I'm going to use the leftovers of this for taco salads later in the week. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I loved this dish! It was so easy to throw together. I added extra lime juice and went easy on the Tabasco since my boyfriend can't handle much spice. I didn't have any red peppers on me, but it was great without. I love that the ingredients can be thrown together in a bowl and will be ready in 15 minutes. Next time I will add the red peppers and cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is a nice, flavourful salad. I think I'll add some extra lime juice next time as did a previous reviewer. This would be very good for a summer bbq dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was very nice and so easy to put together. I added extra lime juice but other than that made as directed. I think some cilantro would work well with this salad. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Very good. This had a lot of flavor, something typical picnic style bean salads are often lacking. This came together very quickly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Made this as a side dish to go with a mexican casserole. It was light and refreshing to go a casserole. The flavors were great very easy to make. Will make again. Got to love Rachael Ray!! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.9
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    23%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes