Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / R.b.'s Crock Pot Cuban Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    R.b.'s Crock Pot Cuban Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2013

    • on February 07, 2013

      EXCELLENT recipe! We substituted Adobo as we weren't able to find the Mojo or the other one. Also seared the roast before placing in crockpot. We added lime juice and plenty of garlic salt. The first night we had it with rice; thereafter we ate it on soft flour tortillas with freshly chopped onions, jalapeƱos, fried potatoes, and anything else that sounded good. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      This is melt in your mouth good. I needed a cuban roast for sandwiches, but we ended up eating this with white rice one night and then using the leftovers for sandwiches the next day. We loved this recipe, thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Good Basic Recipe, but I also felt it was missing something. I think lime juice would have complimented it well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was an easy and tasty recipe. I added a good handful of whole garlic cloves to the crock and those cooked up quite nicely. I ate some as suggested with rice, and today I warmed up some of the leftovers and served with flour tortillas. I am thinking that perhaps enchiladas would be a good use. I am thinking that perhaps a little lime juice might be a good addition to the pork - I felt it needed just little something extra. But this is something I can see making again. I do think this makes more than 4 servings - guessing around 6, perhaps more? Although my roast was about 4 1/2 lbs. Update: I used some of the leftovers to make Speedy Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas - it really worked well in that recipe, a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Easy and flavorful! This was a hit with my family including my parents. I used TJTowers recommendation of Adobo seasoning and Kristy's suggestions of more Mojo than specified. After I pulled the meat apart I put it back in the juice with some additional mojo and let it sit on the serve setting for about an hour. That increased the intensity of flavor an notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Great flavor! Would suggest not using the 4 1/2 hr time frame if you want it to fall off the bone. Instead of covering roast with garlic powder, I suggest using Goya Adobo seasoning. Made this with Red beans and rice and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Excellent flavor! I used slightly more than the amount of mojo specified. I also served the pork and onions separate from the rice because that's how they do it in the Cuban restaurants here in Miami. You wouldn't think a "gringa" could cook such great Cuban food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for R.b.'s Crock Pot Cuban Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 810.6
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    40%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 178.5 mg
    59%
    Sodium 180.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 55.7 g
    111%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    marinade

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites