Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "You Like Cheese?" Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "You Like Cheese?" Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2006

      Made this yesterday and haven't even been able to make garlic bread out of it yet!!! First tried it on crackers; yummy, garlicy, addicting. Then I used someone elses suggestion and mixed it into my meatloaf mixture. The whole house smelled wonderful - my DH even said he could smell it at the end of our street! He thought that was the best meatloaf he ever tasted, even better than his mothers - now thats saying alot! I quartered the recipe since there is only the two of us. Thank you for posting! Can't wait to try it today as garlic toast and leftover meatloaf. 10/20/06 Finally made the garlic bread and it was wonderful. Baked it then broiled it so the cheese was a little toasted. Great garlic recipe.11/15/06 Last night I put this on top of some canned spinach and broiled it, awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Yum! This is so easy and so tasty! I only made 1/4 of the recipe for 2 of us, but now I think that I'll make it again and always have on reserve. Thanks C in PA. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      OK, I know how to keep the vampires away! LOL This stuff is great! I reduced the recipe, but I could see making the full recipe up, serving for a dinner with friends and handing them a jar of this on the way out the door! I enjoyed the flavors, and think that the lemon added a bit of brightness. Thanks so much for sharing, C in PA.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is so easy to make and tastes delicious! It stays great in the fridge and I think it gets more flavorful the longer it sits! But don't expect it to last very long. It doesn't have to be just a bread spread..try it on veggies, omelets, tortillas, soften it a bit in the microwave for a quick appy to spread on crackers. Thanks for sharing your recipe C in PA!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Very very good. Great combination of cheese flavors, but I will cut back just a little on the Romano cheese next time as I personally thought it was a little stronge. I made only a third of the recipe and have plenty for lots of bread. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Wow!! This was awesome. I made one pint as there is only 2 of us. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. It was perfect. Next time I plan to make more so I can share with friends. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Wow is this garlicy (not that that's a bad thing!) I quartered the recipe and had enough for 2 mini baguettes. I had to use shredded romano not grated so added a little extra. I also used half fresh garlic and half pickled garlic (it was from Dill Refrigerator Pickles - I didn't want to waste it and wasn't sure what else to do with it!) Went great with the black bean soup I had for dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. This is really awesome. My kids love it. I make it every time we have spaghetti or lasagna. I've even made one night while watching a movie. It reminds me of the Rockefeller bread that the Fish House Vera Cruz in San Marcos, CA serves minus the spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Definitely very yummy. I used a coarsely shredded mozz, I think it would be more spreadable with finer shreds. That won't stop me from using up this original batch, and going on for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      What a great bread spread!!! I made this, only to realize I only had half the amount of mozzerella called for so added monterey jack cheese also. Great recipe!!! I loved this as did my family. I will make this bread many times.....thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Yummmm! Great flavor & easy. I don't think this will last long at my house! Thanks for a good & easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Real nice. Cut the recipe to 1 pint. Looked like a lot but really wasn't on a loaf of French Bread. Two of us inhaled it. The EVO made a different taste from the usual butter. Like the bread dipping oil. The lemon juice also contributed. A keeper and maker again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I made about a 1/5 recipe but I let the computer do the calculations and they were a bit funky-1/5 of 1 cup is not 1/4 cup or garlic-. I didn't realize this until later so I will probably try it again. We did like it a lot it was just too strong. I love that if you don't use it all you can store it for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Made this yesterday for a birthday party and served it with spaghetti. It was one of the first things to go at the table. It was very easy to prepare and tasted great. I made one before hand in my toaster oven to see if it needed anything extra, but it was just right. I think the mixture of the 3 cheeses gives it the perfect flavor -- i love how i didn't need to add any salt. I added extra garlic and i left out the lemon juice. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Yum! I used fresh minced garlic when I mixed up a jar of this. I made some french bread and topped it with the spread. OMG! It was wonderful served with Sausage Gumbo. It could always be made with less garlic for someone who wants a milder garlic taste. mmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I belong to the canning group where this was posted and have been making it for several years. Have people begging me to make all the time. Wonderful!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      This was delicious and so convenient. I tried on Ritz crackers while I was waiting to bake the bread and it was awesome. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I reduced the amounts to make 1/4 of the recipe. We were very pleased with this cheesy, very garlicy spread. It melted well on french loaves. I did add dried parsley flakes to the spread for some color. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This was definately GARLIC bread... but everyone wanted 2 jars. Now I'm getting calls to make more... If you LOVE garlic, ya gotta try this one. Thanks for a great recipe. By the way, it's even better after being in the refrigerator a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Very good spread recipe! I think next time I will leave out the lemon juice. I did not care for the lemon taste so much but the garlic was heavenly! I am making this for company tomorrow night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "You Like Cheese?" Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (1319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1057.8
     
    Calories from Fat 800
    75%
    Total Fat 88.8 g
    136%
    Saturated Fat 33.2 g
    166%
    Cholesterol 159.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1613.9 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites