1225 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a batch with reese's chips, one with heath bits, and one with mint chips for Christmas goodies. Of course I had to try them all and YUM!! The one in the metal pan was a lot more cooked (and dryer) than the batch in the glass pan (very Moist).

47 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethanyJoseph December 21, 2010

This is a dangerous recipe to have around. I have snuck back out of bed to go have just one more. I dare say you will too.

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsMcC August 23, 2010

I will no longer buy boxed brownies! So great! My hubby doesn't like extra stuff in his but I snuck 1/2 c. of mini choc chips anyway and we always sprinkle powdered sugar on top of brownies. They are so great, baked in a glass pan they were super moist even though I forgot to cover them, they were still moist and awesome the next day! When he is gone I going to load them with marshmallows and crushed graham crackers for a smores like brownie! Thank you for posting...MAKE THESE BROWNIES!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Baker June 21, 2011

OMG!These brownies are perfect!They are so fudgy ,moist,and chewy!I am only 11 years old ,they were very easy to prepare and delicious!I cant wait to make those again!Thanks for such a great recipe! :D

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caramel Lover 1 August 10, 2010

I've been trying different brownie recipes and this is one of the best! Mine were really really rich as I doubled the recipe, added chocolate chips, and covered the top with a layer of fudge sauce (Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave). While they were cooling I poked a toothpick in all over so that the fudge sauce sunk down into the brownies a bit. YUM... I highly recommend

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
parks3 October 08, 2010

I've made this recipe about 10 times now and it always turns out moist and yummy. This last time I decided to experiment and made it with cinnamon and cayenne. They were out of this world. By request of my husband next time I'll try bacon. Whatever floats your boat, right?

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeatnikIvy May 30, 2010

These are awesome brownies! I have to admit that I was very skeptical and actually passed over this recipe many times because I have never had success making moist brownies using cocoa powder. In my desperation for a chocolate fix (and no more baker's chocolate) I decided to give this a try and wow! I'm glad I did. These are now my go to quick brownie recipe.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
athenalove46 August 09, 2010

These are sinfully delicious! I used one reviewers suggestion and put 1 8 oz pack of cream cheese, one egg, and 1/2 cup sugar to make it a cheesecake brownie and boy did this put it over the top! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. This one's a keeper.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodenthusiast June 11, 2010

omg, omg, oh my god.... these are the best ever. just made them today with 1 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. they are the best brownies i have ever, ever had. thank you so much for posting. loved them and not too sure i'll share them....

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallee in Kingsville, Ont September 26, 2010

These were EXCELLENT I thought!!! I put mini marshmallows & chocolate chips in mine. I used an 8 inch pan and it took more like 35 minutes to bake, but they were still very gooey & delicious!!! I will be making these on a regular basis!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 April 04, 2011
"Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!