Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Average Rating:

    1,215 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 1,215

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      I made a batch with reese's chips, one with heath bits, and one with mint chips for Christmas goodies. Of course I had to try them all and YUM!! The one in the metal pan was a lot more cooked (and dryer) than the batch in the glass pan (very Moist).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I will no longer buy boxed brownies! So great! My hubby doesn't like extra stuff in his but I snuck 1/2 c. of mini choc chips anyway and we always sprinkle powdered sugar on top of brownies. They are so great, baked in a glass pan they were super moist even though I forgot to cover them, they were still moist and awesome the next day! When he is gone I going to load them with marshmallows and crushed graham crackers for a smores like brownie! Thank you for posting...MAKE THESE BROWNIES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This is a dangerous recipe to have around. I have snuck back out of bed to go have just one more. I dare say you will too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      OMG!These brownies are perfect!They are so fudgy ,moist,and chewy!I am only 11 years old ,they were very easy to prepare and delicious!I cant wait to make those again!Thanks for such a great recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I've been trying different brownie recipes and this is one of the best! Mine were really really rich as I doubled the recipe, added chocolate chips, and covered the top with a layer of fudge sauce (Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave). While they were cooling I poked a toothpick in all over so that the fudge sauce sunk down into the brownies a bit. YUM... I highly recommend

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I've made this recipe about 10 times now and it always turns out moist and yummy. This last time I decided to experiment and made it with cinnamon and cayenne. They were out of this world. By request of my husband next time I'll try bacon. Whatever floats your boat, right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      omg, omg, oh my god.... these are the best ever. just made them today with 1 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. they are the best brownies i have ever, ever had. thank you so much for posting. loved them and not too sure i'll share them....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      These are awesome brownies! I have to admit that I was very skeptical and actually passed over this recipe many times because I have never had success making moist brownies using cocoa powder. In my desperation for a chocolate fix (and no more baker's chocolate) I decided to give this a try and wow! I'm glad I did. These are now my go to quick brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These are sinfully delicious! I used one reviewers suggestion and put 1 8 oz pack of cream cheese, one egg, and 1/2 cup sugar to make it a cheesecake brownie and boy did this put it over the top! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      These were EXCELLENT I thought!!! I put mini marshmallows & chocolate chips in mine. I used an 8 inch pan and it took more like 35 minutes to bake, but they were still very gooey & delicious!!! I will be making these on a regular basis!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Might as well try to get this one to 1000 reviews! I made them exactly as written and used semi-sweet chocolate chips. I will be adding this to my cook book and trying all of the different variations of add ins for future brownies :) Thanks for sharing an easy awesome recipe!

      Update: I made these for Christmas using limited edition Nestle Dark Chocolate and Mint Chips and they were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I added 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and they came out perfect, I was worried about no baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Fun in the kitchen!! I had a great time choosing what to put in these brownies. My choice? Marshmallo and peanutbutter- just like my favorite sandwhich when I was young( a very long time ago)! Reeses now makes tiny little peanut butter cups- perfect for mixing in (and how could you go wrong with more chocolate)? I mixed in some mini-marshmallo's. Now I know why I never came across these as a baking ingredient before---they puff up and all go to the top of the brownies. Well, they may have looked like a bad science experiment, but they sure tasted great. We loved the flavor combinations. Next time I'll mix in the Reeses,pour half the batter in the pan, swirl in some marshmallo topping, then follow with the rest of the batter on top.Hopefully this will result in a more appealing looking treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      These were absolutely delicious and as another reviewer stated, dangerous. I have made this recipe a couple of times before and forgot to review. Most recently I made them for New Years and took them over to my neighbours. Everyone loved them and went back for seconds (even as rich as they were we couldn't stay away). I never really measure additives but I always use semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts. So good. Do not over bake or it will take on a cake-like texture. For a more moist texture, add more chocolate. It melts in your mouth and is wonderful straight from the oven. Going to try random chocolate bars next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      It was a mistake to make these at 9:00 pm; I have eaten half of the pan already. No joke, this is a good recipe. I made them with a cream cheese topping (8 oz cream cheese, 1/2 c sugar & 1 egg), and followed all directions exactly. Great results, produced a brownie that was exactly what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      These were the best brownies I have ever made, and they were SO EASY! I loved them! They were moist, chewy, easy to make and really chocolatey and they took no time at all. I only had 1/2 c of choc chips to add, but I'm already dreaming about what I'll use next time. Oh, so good! I might reconsider how many brownies I can reasonably eat in a day! Thanks Karen! HIghly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I have used this exact recipe for years now. It was posted in an old cookbook, with the title of "chewy brownies". Absolutely the best home made brownie ever! Even better with a home made chocolate frosting! I find if I use Hershey's Cocoa, they taste better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! These are the best brownies. My 12yr old niece and I made these for the first time and they were great! We used semi-sweet and white chocolate chips, a chocolate glaze, and topped with more white chips. They are like a molten lava cake meets brownie. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      These scored well with my family, but after 25 minutes they were still wet batter in the middle. We had to cook them for almost double the instructed time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I didn'tcare for these. The taste was good. However, I prefer a chewy texture. This was more cake like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 61

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.6
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    46%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 189.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 40.4 g
    161%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites