Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Grilled Cheese" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Grilled Cheese"

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      Rating the idea, rather than the recipe, as I didn't follow it at all, but used it for inspiration. :-) The kids were home, so we had a "fool Daddy" day yesterday. Hubby always comes in and if the kids have left any snack on their plates that he deems yummy, he eats it, and he's a sucker for leftover grilled cheese... So, I toasted sourdough in a skillet with butter, and melted marshmallows in a bowl, then tinted them to be American cheese orange, and made a sandwich that looked just like a leftover half of grilled cheese. The look on his face after the first bite was priceless, and the kids loved getting one over on Dad. Thanks so much for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Made this Fooled Ya Recipe up last night - too much fun !
      Quick and Easy and looks just like little toasted grilled cheese sandwiches !
      Next time maybe I will make "bread sized" Pound cake - but....that would mean more work ! but they are Perfect just like they are !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      The pound cake at my store was too small to cut into comparable slices of "toast," so I used angel food cake instead, which at my store was large enough to imitate the diagonal slices. I also substituted french vanilla instant pudding instead of icing for the cheese, which meant no additional food coloring was necessary, and it was easy to spread on the delicate cake. VERY realistic looking! Everyone was fooled to look at it, and then confused because it was sweet to taste :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      WOW! This is incredible, I fooled everyone. I made cream cheese frosting, and used the already made French toast from the freezer section; look much better than the pond cake, I think. Thank you for the great addition to our April fools Day Dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My kids loved this 2 years ago and have asked for it for the last 2 years so I guess we have ourselves an April Fools Day Tradition started.... Thanks for a fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      what a cute idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This was good and it was cute...but it was sooo rich! I know that's to be expected when you pile icing between two slices of pound cake, but it was almost too much! I used a homemade pound cake and, because it wasn't as tall as a store-bought might be, I couldn't really cute it like a sandwich. It got the point across though, and was a nice April Fools Day treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Grilled Cheese"

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1235.7
     
    Calories from Fat 457
    37%
    Total Fat 50.8 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 132.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 680.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.1 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 151.4 g
    605%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites