Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Almost" Starbucks Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Almost" Starbucks Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      I've been trying to cut down on my Starbucks' visits, so I've been looking for a good frappuccino recipe that's a suitable substitute. This definitely fits the bill! I used two packets of instant coffee dissolved in water instead of brewing some, 2 tablespoons of Starbucks mocha powder instead of the chocolate syrup, and a sugar-free chocolate ice cream. I thought this turned out even better than a regular mocha, with a lovely mix of chocolate and coffee flavors. It reminded me of the blended drinks I used to get at a locally owned coffee shop, just delicious and much, much cheaper! This recipe is great -- I thank you and my wallet does, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Omg, WHY? why? I love this drink @ Starbucks but because it costs so much and I see the calories I usually can stay away BUT why did you have to post this. This will be the death of many diets to come, and of course I would discover this right before bathing suit season. "Almost" is not even the word, add a little mocha syrup instead of sugar and die a little bit every time. TO DIE FOR = THE DEATH OF ME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Oh my, I think this drink must be illegal in 37 states! I didn't use any sugar, but I added a shot of rhum. All I can say is Wow! Thanks for the recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I used Cinnamon Swirl coffee and Chocolate Ice cream for an afternoon delight! Talk about delicious? It sure is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Lip-smacking good! I have become a very selfish person as I would not share this drink with anyone ~~ I wanted it all to myself! I used sumatra coffee and Haagan Daz Chocolate ice cream and did not need any additional sugar as it was PERFECT! Bye bye coffee shop frapuccinos!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008. I will be living happily ever after with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Yumyumyum! This is excellent. The only problem is, even though I'm saving the 5 bucks and change, now that I know what's IN it, I think the guilt is even worse! I think the sweetness is perfect without adding any more sugar. I did use fresh whipped cream, too, because it just wasn't fattening enough already. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I always get a mocha frapuccino when going to Starbucks and this drink is very close to theirs! Instead of adding sugar I added more Hershey's syrup and I did need to have my coffee stronger but it was still very good. A good rich strong coffee would be perfect. Thank you sweets for yet another winning recipe!! UPDATE: I made this coffee again using my regular amount of ground coffee but only enough water for 8 cups. I would have had a very hard time telling the real coffee drink from this one in a taste challenge! Topped with whipped cream and sprinkled about a pinch or two of ground coffee on top. Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I can't think of anything better than coffee and chocolate together. Easy, easy, easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Almost" Starbucks Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    35%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 28.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 204.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites