Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2010

      My husband and I love Quizno's Broccoli & Cheese Soup but not the Quizno's employees attitudes, so when we found this recipe we our eyeballs left their sockets for a second. We could eat Quizno's delicious soup AND in the luxury of our own home? Impossible! I would say we were wrong! We stirred the soup the ENTIRE time taking turns, sometimes we had to stir faster than other times for example in the beginning when the mixture is actually a dough. The soup tasted EXACTLY like Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup. The only thing I would suggest is to add a lot of salt to the taste. I added the salt little by little. It's an experiment. You really have to remember the taste of Quizno's Broccoli Cheese soup to get it exact. (Their soup is mostly salty) It actually took us longer than 1 hour and 15 minutes to make. I would say more like 2 hours. Also step 4 says to put the soup in a blender, we did not do this. Instead we have a Cuisinart Smart stick we could stick into the pot. We tapped the button a couple of times to get some of the broccoli and carrots pureed with the soup but still have chunks of veggies left. I would also suggest putting a little less than 1/4 tsp nutmeg into the soup, this will also need to be added to the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      DO NOT DO #4! DO NOT PUREE! Seriously this soup is awesome if you keep it simple and just keep it in the pot all along. Can be adjusted to taste pretty much like Quiznos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      I love Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup, it's the only reason we would go to Quizno's. We live in a small town out side of Las Vegas, and our only Quizno's closed down last year. :( I've missed there soup soooo much, now I don't have to miss it at all, I can make it anytime I want to!!!! Love this Recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

    • on April 06, 2013

      Carrot Soup? First I like to say my hubby, daughter 2 and son 5 (had seconds) ate this soup and they are picky eaters, especially with anything green. They loved it! I was going to follow this recipe to the T but I noticed a few things as I went on with it. First I only had baby carrots on hand so I finely chopped those by hand. Half way I realized that it was going to be a lot of carrot, so I stopped at 1 dense cup. Secondly I did a One Pot Method as I didnt want to dirty too many dishes and yes you can do the roux with veggies in it. Third I only hand Organic Vegetable broth, Cream and 2%milk on hand and instead of adding salt, I used 5 Chicken Bouillon Cubes. So, 2 c Milk and 2c cream was my halfNhalf =1 quart. Finally,I have to have texture or I won't get full so, I never pureed the soup. Instead, I chopped the florets and coarsely chopped part of the stem down to where it starts to branch out. Any lower and the stalk becomes a bitter and takes longer to cook to tenderness. Hope this helps. For those who don't have exact on hand ingredients. Other seasonings to consider= 1/4 tsp white pepper & 1/4 tsp back pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Haven't made this recipe, but I can't help but notice that the calorie count for this recipe is QUITE a bit higher than actual Quiznos soup. If that really is for one serving, it's a bit crazy. Quiznos broccoli cheese soup is 155 calories for a cup and 245 calories for a bowl. I think I'd rather stick to letting them make it if that calorie count is right! Looks good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

    • on March 07, 2011

    • on January 09, 2011

      This soup is really good I love it. Our local Quizno's closed down about six months ago and I was disappointed that I wouldn't be able to get any more soup. Then I found this recipe and tried it out. I didn't have any sharp cheddar on hand so I used mild and it was still good. I'm sure that if I had the sharp it would taste just the same as I remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I just made this soup and it was GREAT! I also added about 2 cups of extra cheese also used califlower as well as the broccoli. And spiced it up a little to my liking, it was better than the Quizno's soup. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

    • on January 26, 2008

      This soup came out awful. My husband and I followed it EXACTLY as it states here, and it just tasted chalky and gross. We used high-quality ingredients too, so the problem didn't come from the use of low-quality ingredients. The end product was chalky and bland. It took far too much time to prepare, in my opinion, and wasn't worth all the time wasted on it - nor the money we spent on the ingredients. It tastes NOTHING like Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I tagged this recipe for "Freeze It Tag" in the OAMC forum. This was a fine basic recipe. I liked the addition of carrots for the nutritional value. I have never tried Quizno's but this was pretty good with a crusty bread for dipping. I froze in a rigid container, thawed overnight and microwaved until warmed through, stirred until blended well, and microwaved until hot. It worked well for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      It isn't exactly the same taste as Quizno's, but without the comparison, this soup is GREAT. Try it with sourdough toast to mimic the taste of the Quizno's bread bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I made this soup with a combo of brocciflower and broccoli. I took the suggestion of the previous reviewer and added even more cheese. I finished it with a couple handfuls of parmesan and served it with a crusty sourdough. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This is a quick and easy soup that tastes great! I used shredded carrots to simplify even more. And because I have a family of cheeseheads, I added 4 cups of sharp cheddar instead of the 2 the recipe called for. I also forgot the nutmeg, and still enjoyed the flavor anyway! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quizno's Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (531 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.9
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    69%
    Total Fat 52.7 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 32.2 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 155.1 mg
    51%
    Sodium 754.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites