Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Vegetarian Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Vegetarian Chili

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2011

      This might be my new favorite chili recipe! The quinoa makes it SUPER HEARTY and gives it a great texture. I agree with mersaydees that it would be nice with red quinoa, but my white quinoa was just fine. I made it as directed, except that I added some sliced mushrooms with the other veggies. I served it with hot sauce and fresh cilantro. It made a TON, way more than 6 servings, probably more like 8 or 10 servings. The leftovers are really good; I'm planning to freeze some. Made for Veg*an Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Super hearty! Added chili paste, beer, zucchini, mushrooms, Slap Yo' Mama seasoning, and 2 cans of 3-color beans. People have said it is the best vege chili they've ever tasted. Very healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Perfect recipe. Followed it to the T!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was great! I make a pretty standard vegetarian 3-bean chili, and this was different enough I feel I can keep both in my go-to recipe collection. I added extra cumin and the pinto beans I used had jalapenos right in with them. Served with guacamole on top and the (normally meat eating) boyfriend loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This is a fantastic one-dish meal chili. I used red quinoa and it really gave it a classic dark chili appearance in spite of the pinto beans! The leftovers will be going to work as a hearty lunch. I served with a dollop of sour cream and some shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks, Katzen! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap, January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Fantastic chili! It is colorful and flavorful with all of the veggies! I used a combo of orange and green peppers and pinto beans. Warming and filling, perfect for a cold day! Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 30

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Delicious!! I am always on the lookout for recipes using quinoa, so I was thrilled to find this one. This goes together quickly and easily, and is so full of flavor. Knowing that quinoa usually soaks up a lot of the liquid in a recipe, I added an extra cup of the vegetable stock. Also, I used a can of kidney beans instead of the pinto beans, and I used the liquid from the beans. My family loved this and it will be added to my growing collection of quinoa recipes. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      *Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Vegetarian Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    16%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes