Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Tabouli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Tabouli

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2010

      This recipe is nice and refreshing and definitely makes a lot more that the 4-6 servings stated, and is a great use for quinoa. Thank you Justcallmetoni for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was my first time using quinoa in anything. I used red quinoa instead (all i had in the pantry) and garlic instead of scallions and, wow oh wow, this was fast and amazing!! I haven't even let it sit in the fridge yet, and i've already devoured a huge serving with some grilled chicken on the side! Absolutely delicious, super fast, super easy and best of all healthy! 5 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      This came out great! I made it with red quinoa because they were out of the regular kind at the store. It turned out to be a lot more than I expected; definitely more than 4-6 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I absolutely love this recipe! We have no mediterranean or middle eastern cuisine where I live so I must make it myself. This tabouli is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was SOOO good! I was trying to find something new to try with quinoa and this was perfect. My husband and I loved that it is so healthy. Using only fresh ingredients is the only way to make this recipe. We have made this a few times and plan on making it even more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was super yummy! The shocker was my kids even liked it!! I read everyone's ratings on the top 10 Quinoa recipes. I rinsed in water for 10 minutes (I was not making that mistake) and then toasted it. I did everything but the mint, didn't have any on hand, so instead I added some Basil mainly becuz I love it. I would have added some Feta, but I was out of that too. I have tried lots of Quinoa recipes lately but I really think I like this one best. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was way too lemony for our taste -- until I added more oil. Will make again, but using only 1 lemon, not 2. Everyone loved it and found it something new and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Just couldn't believe how good this was! Thanks, justcallmetoni! The delicate quinoa makes this salad even lighter! DH thinks we should have this every week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was very good with quinoa, which is rich in protein. Ultimately, I prefer the bulgar version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This went over pretty good at a company dinner party that we hosted. I told them all that we were doing "heart healthy" and they all wanted to know about Quinoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I liked this quite a bit. It had the right amount of parsley for my taste, and I really liked the use of quinoa instead of bulgur (I might actually prefer it now). The only change I will make next time is to use less lemon juice...it was a bit overpowering, I thought. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I was so disappointed! I thought this would have LOTS of flavor, but it fell short for me. Maybe I didn't use enough parsley? It was almost TOO lemony. I will continue to play with it though - I love quinoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I think this is Fabulous! Thank you for posting such a fresh tasting recipe! I added a little fresh garlic, and 1/2 cucumber, and next time I may add some chickpeas as someone else suggested. I will be making this as a side dish for my daughter's baptism next week! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I absolutely loved everything about this salad, and will make it often in the coming months. It's so refreshing and delicious! It went great with my main course, Morg Kebab (Iranian Skewered Chicken), and Spicy Swiss Chard or Spinach. Thanks for sharing it with us Toni! Made for Zaar Stars 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I've made this a few times and really like it. Except for the first time, I've reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup and keep forgetting to reduce the lemon by a bit. However, it's still a really nice recipe as is and tastes healthy and fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I used buckwheat instead of quinoa. It cooks up in about 20 minutes. Turned out very nice. Btw: I would not recommend using kasha which is the toasted version of buckwheat as it is strong tasting. The only hard part was processing the parsley. I separated off most of the stems, discarded the bigger ones and finely chopped the small stems. It should also be noted that parsley is best soaked and spun in a salad spinner to clean it properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Not sure what I did wrong with this, but my tabouli turned out very liquidy. However, my BF and I both loved the way this tasted (he says he's not a fan of tabouli) so I give it 5 stars. The quinoa was definitely dry after cooking, and though I played around a bit with the amounts (dictated by the fact that I only had 3/4 cups quinoa left), that still didn't explain why it had excess liquid (I reduced the oil by a lot, used 1/3 cup lemon juice and used 2 medium tomatoes). Unfortunately I could not find fresh mint in the stores when I made this so I substituted dried (2 teaspoons). It was still good, thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Perfect as is (and I rarely say that!). Thank you SO much for a gluten free alternative!! It truly is better than bulgar anyhow :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I love using quinoa in tabouli! The best part for our family is that it is gluten-free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Tabouli

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.0
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    53%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites