Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa, Sweet Potato and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa, Sweet Potato and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      This was so good, and healthy too. You could wilt some spinach in there for more nutrient punch. I also quadrupled the garam masala, and used diced chiles instead of jalapenos, since I didn't have any of those around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This is outstanding. Made as directed except that I used 1 tablespoon of the garam masala as I love it. Thanks, Diann is Cooking! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap 26.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      So good and so easy! I loved the garam masala and plan to add more next time. This doesn't get any easier and I loved the idea of cooking the quinoa in veggie broth, it really brings a nice flavor. I skipped the jalepeno, and roasted the pepper with the sweet potato. Made for Veg*n Swap July 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This was good, but needs to be amped up a bit. I'll have to add more spices as someone else mentioned. I do love quinoa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      i made this a couple weeks ago & we completely loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Not the best recipe, but certainly not the worst. Made this for my lunches this week at work. The flavors combine well, but something is missing for me. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Delicious! About the only thing I did differently was to amp up the garam masala and seasoning (nutmeg left as is). I also dry roasted the quinoa ahead of time (Quinoa-Toasted). Love the flavour combination. I was careful to cut the yam into small pieces as directed, and I think it looks really nice against the small grains of quinoa. Aside from being a great side dish or lunch for the week for me, this will make a fantastic potluck dish. Thanks Diann! Veg*n Swap Dec10. (ps...as a lunch main I think this would make 4 servings easily).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Easy and tasty! I used half stock and half water, curry, and green and orange bell pepper. The addition of the roasted sweet potato was a nice touch. This made four main dish servings for us. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 30

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa, Sweet Potato and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (541 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    10%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 87.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites