Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Salad With Chicken and Black Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Salad With Chicken and Black Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      Fabulous! This made a fantastic lunch and I froze the rest in portions to take to work. I wasn't sure if the amount of spices would be too much, but it was spot on. Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Deantini! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      This was a very unique salad for us. I had never had Quinoa before but I think I like it. Loved the combination of spices although I cut back on the Cilantro, personal preference. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Great salad - quinoa is one of my new favs. Not only is it delicious -- it is extremely healthy. Loved all the added ingredients -- it makes a very filling lunch or dinner entree. Made for PRMR, October, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      We agreed with another reviewer, we thought the spices would be too strong. Turned out just right. Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Excellent!<br/><br/>Hubby said it was the best quinoa dish I have made :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I loved this dish. I'm already a fan of quinoa but the spices and completeness of the ingredients made this a tasty, one-dish meal served warm. Today I'm going to have it cold over a bed of lettuce...yum! I'm putting this right into my 2013 Best Of cookbook :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I liked this warm, and cold as a salad! Plus, it is so healthy it makes me feel good about eating it! I really enjoyed the spices in this, thought they were perfect with the other ingredients. Thanks for sharing! Made for Went to the Market Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      What an easy weeknight dinner! It was a great way to get my boyfriend to eat healthy without feeling like we were sacrificing the flavor. A wonderful blend of spices and awesome leftovers to put on fresh tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I took this salad to a family reunion! It went over very well and I brought home an empty bowl! I like the flavor and the ease of putting it together.

      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Salad With Chicken and Black Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    22%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 583.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites