Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Salad With Black Beans and Mango Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Salad With Black Beans and Mango

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

      This is super, super good. I made only a couple changes to the recipe: the mango I had to work with just totally fell apart, so I threw in a pint of raspberries that needed to get eaten. I also tossed in a small handful of crushed walnuts. I'll definitely make this again--hopefully with a mango next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This salad is so colorful and pretty. I used red quinoa and added a cup of cucumber to mine, which was perfect with the rest of the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      So tasty. Easy to make, and looks really pretty when its done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is an incredibly good, easy, and beautiful recipe. I had just cooked up some quinoa for my first time and was looking for recipe ideas when I found this and happened to have all items on hand. I rate this one a definite WOW!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      This salad is very light and healthy tasting with beautiful color. It's not spicy at all and the mango gives a bit of sweetness. We served ours alongside Cran-Turkey Enchiladas and enjoyed it very much. Made for Name That Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      amazingly fresh and tasty! i soaked the quinoa for about an hr in cold water and rinsed generously to remove the bitterness. Love this recipe! i am not a vegan but i love using recipes from veganomicon to decrease my meat intake and incorporate more vegetables in my diet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Love this recipe! Have already made it several times for parties and most people love it too! I, like others double the vinegar and oil and also the mango and quinoa. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This was amazing! I didn't have black beans & subbed with white. It has the sweetness from the mango & the savory from the onions & dressing. Simply sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      One of my favorite recipes! Easy to make ahead of a meal and keep in the fridge until company arrives. Only downside is how long chopping all of the ingredients takes, but it is well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      this dish was so delicious! I made just a few adjustments. I didnt have any scallions on hand so I used white onion only about 2 Tbs cuz they're so strong, I added a 1/4 c cranberries from the advice of other reviwers and I only added about 3/4 black beans because I wanted the quinoa to be the star of the dish! it turned out great! this will be a new staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Salad With Black Beans and Mango

    Serving Size: 1 (1258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    25%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 117.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites