Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Salad

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2011

      I loved this salad! It was easy to make, healthy and hearty. Plus it would transport easily. Strangely, I liked it best when it was freshly made, the nuts were crunchier and the lemon tartness came through better. After being covered overnight, the tang from the sauce sort of disappeared. So if I were making the salad ahead, I might wait to add the lemon and nuts until just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      What a very tasty dish. The lemon, almonds and dill worked it! I didn't have cukes so I used good old zuchini, and I didn't have any raisins. I loved it. I'm sure it'll be my anytime of day eats. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Made w/out dill or carrots 'cause I didn't have any. First experience w/ quinoa. Very pleased and picky son even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This was my very first taste of QUINOA and it is DEVINE !!! This salad had everything !! A bit tart from the lemon, a little sweet from the golden raisins, a bit of a garlic hit and great texture from the garbanzo beans ... OH MY, it is GOOD !!!! 5 STAR recipe for sure !!! Thank You for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Excellent! I used the Toasted Quinoa recipe on this website to prepare the quinoa so it wasn't bitter at all. I made it for my vegetarian daughter, but can't quit eating it myself. I get a small bowl, eat that, fill it up again, eat that... Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Delicious! I did not use the beans because I had none on hand. I did end up adding more olive oil to moisten things up. My one point would to be to let this sit overnight before serving; the flavors are very strong at first but mellow out and meld with a sit in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      This is the second time I've made this salad at the request of my husband and actually the whole family like it. I left out 2 items, only because I don't care for them personally, the dill and the green onion, but I don't think it deterred from the taste. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      This recipe is so good. I like to add goat cheese and sierra trail mix for more protein. Rave reviews from everyone who has tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This is a good base recipe and you can make it your own quite easily. I used the proportion of lemon, oil, garlic and quinoa as stated by the recipe. I followed it mostly as written but added in some red pepper and used black beans instead of chick peas. I also used a tsp of cumin instead of dill. Basically once you have the basics you can make it your own. It is delicious and makes a nice healthy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Very good, didn't have any garbanzos but made it anyway, and it was great. It was even better the next day for leftovers. I only had dry dill and that worked out fine. Thanks for a great quinoa recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I made this and took it to a BBQ and had 3 of the 5 other people there ask for the recipe! This was my first time using quinoa, and it was really easy. I'd found a box of "heirloom" Red Incan Quinoa at the health food store and wanted to use it in this recipe because the color is really pretty. The changes I made were to leave out the raisins (I don't like them), use sliced almonds instead of chopped, and I added some fresh broccoli florets to the quinoa to steam while it was still hot just for a little more veggie-ness. This was really yummy, and my boss (who was my taste-tester) asked for the leftovers! Big hit, thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was fantastic. Made just as directed and it turned out fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Super, super good. I made it exactly as written. Needed to sit for the afternoon before eating, much better flavor. I used chopped toasted almonds. This will go into the summer salad rotation. I also toasted the quinoa before cooking, see Toasted Quinoa, another recipe here on Zaar. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Great dish! I used red quinoa, left out the carrot, parsley and lemon zest. PERFECT still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      So fresh tasting and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I love this salad! I didn't have parsley so I just left it out, otherwise it was made as written. This would be great for any meal! It's very filling and healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      What a wonderful flavor this has! I substututed a few things for what I had on hand. The garbanzo beans became black beans; the cucumber became green pepper; the raisins became dried cranberries; and the almonds became walnuts. Even with all the changes, it was delicious! Thank you for such a delicious and yet versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was delicious! I omitted the carrots b/c I didn't have any on hand but added a bunch of additional fresh veggies from my fridge: cherry tomatoes, radishes, orange bell pepper. This was so fresh tasting...the lemon zest/juice and raisins really added to the wonderful flavor in this recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Made exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing. This salad makes a great packed lunch or light dinner. Delicious and fresh, very colorful and a great combination of textures. Golden raisins add a nice touch of sweetness. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.3
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    38%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 995.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes