Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      This worked out well for our family. My 2yr old nephew would not eat it but everyone else liked it and there were no leftovers. It was a bit spicier than I expected it to be with the curry spice I used as I just used plain sesame oil. This may be why my nephew didn't want to eat it. Not sure if I will make this again, but it worked for a quick dinner last night! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was edible but I think that flavour combination is terrible. I like the technique of baking and will try it again but the combination of the celery, broccoli and then the soy and vinegar and the curry didn't go very well. Next time I'd definately omit the celery, the soy and the vinegar and probably add peas and nuts or something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Good recipe. Cooked well in time given. Used it at vegetarian potluck. Liked that the quinoa came out light and fluffy - not soggy or crunchy. I did make 1 change that I thought was wise. After chopping the broccoli, I separated out the small florets and tops. I reserved those and added them 15 minutes into the cooking time. Thus the broccoli tops came out less mushy. Next time I might wait 20 minutes into cooking. I will use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very good! I love quinoa and this was just what I was looking for. I left out the celery because I hate it, and added a little bit of mozarella cheese on top to make this appeal more to picky eaters. I didn't know what hot pepper oil was, so I used an asian hot pepper sauce and it worked great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Turned out to be a great way to get rid of all of the left over fresh veggies I had in the fridge. I diced it all in addition to the recipe ingredients. I used ALOT more curry powder and a bit of cayenne as well with vegan worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce. Perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is my first successful attempt at quinoa! Before I would always forget to wash or forget to toast. It came out perfect in this recipe! Like the others, I couldn't find hot pepper sesame oil, so I just used red pepper and sesame oil. It is definitely a recipe I will be making again. Thanks for a great way to cook this awesome grain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This recipe was wonderful. Being new to quinoa, I am now a huge fan because of the simplicity of this quinoa casserole recipe. Thank you! Veganhood may not be that far away for me after all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I really liked this. I could not find the hot sesame so just added some hot sauce as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for such a healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was great with a lot of Braggs squirted on! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I couldn't find hot pepper sesame oil so I improvised with sesame oil with red pepper flakes. I'm not sure it had the "zip" it should have, but overall it was quite good. I also chopped the broccoli very fine. And baked it off in a crock pot. Thank you kburie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Good stuff! I substituted canola oil and garlic chili sauce for the sesame oil, and added a tablespoon of tomato paste to the veggies. I also made sure to chop the broccoli very fine. I found that I wanted to add salt to it at the table, but it was very tasty in general. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      For me, this needed an hour to bake. I made so many subs that I don't feel it would be fair to rate this recipe with stars. What we ended up with was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Excellent healthy dish. I added a can of whole tomatoes sans the juice. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.6
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    12%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 240.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hot pepper sesame oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites