Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa Black Bean and Vegetable Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa Black Bean and Vegetable Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2013

      Really REALLY good stuff! I had to modify it slightly to fit what I had on hand (used a few drops of soy sauce with white vinegar to replace the lime juice), but it was so delicious anyway. Sent it to school with the kids for lunch, I'm hoping they love it as much as I do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      This was a really refreshing and satisfying dish. I thought it tasted even better the second day when I packed it for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Family loved this healthy dish. I did not use the lime rind although I added additional freshly squeezed lemon too. I added a bit more garlic then called for and way less bell peppers, in fact just half a coloured pepper as I don't like them much especially green ones. In replacement of the cilantro I used parsly and I cooked my black beans from scratch. I put about a tsp brown sugar and a few shakes of balsamic vinegar into it all. I sliced baby carrots, which was better than full size grated I believe. It received a lot of raves, but my family tends to overdo that. If they were to rate it they would give it 5 stars. I am the one giving it 4 as I didn't think it was something so special that I would want to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Tasty and easy to make! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a great lunchtime salad! I added cannellini beans and used couscous in place of quinoa. Light, healthy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very tasty and absolutely beautiful! Used Quinoa-Toasted. Would probably halve the peppers next time and add a little more salt for my tastes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Delicious and pretty alad which we enjoyed with pork chops, although I think it will make a wonderful lunch all by itself. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is a fabulously nutritious, beautiful and delicious salad! Prounced "KEEN-wah, this grain is far more nutritious than couscous and has nine essential amino acids that make up a complete protein. It also has more calcium than milk, and is a great source of manganese, vitamin E, magnesium, phosphorous, iron and copper. Be sure to rinse the quinoa in a fine mesh strainer to remove the natural, bitter resinlike coating. This extra rinsing will remove the remaining powdery residue that is left after packaging. I vary this wonderful salad depending on what I have on hand, i.e. spinach, carrots, tomatoes, etc. I also like to add some Dijon mustard to the whisked ingredients. I loved your addition of black beans-- haven't tried that, YET. This recipe is extremely colorful and oh, yes, for those who have a gluten intolerance, you're home free!! It also stores beautifully in an air-tight container for a couple days in the frig, allowing these ingredient to marry. Thanks for posting such a healthy, beautiful AND DELICIOUS salad!. GET READY FOR SUMMER FRIENDS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa Black Bean and Vegetable Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.2
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    40%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 157.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites