Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quinoa and Mushroom Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa and Mushroom Skillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2010

      This was my first time cooking Quinoa and this recipe was so quick and easy. My BF even loved it suprisingly enough! I used garlic oil, chicken stock instead of vegetable, sliced portobells and Atlantic sea salt to taste. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      A good base, but a little bland. Good if you haven't tried Quinoa before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      It came out fine, but sort of bland. It didn't have a lot of flavor. I used sliced cremini mushrooms and veggie broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. As with others, this was my first foray into quinoa. What an awesome grain! This was very 'fried rice' -esque and I can imagine it would be fantastic loaded up with vegetables. Thanks for the recipe Vino Girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Really great recipe. This is the 2nd quinoa 'side' we've tried in as many weeks and this one wins hands down. I don't even like vegetable stock. (Something about the smell ewww) Start to finish (and we finished) it's perfection. Really simple, earthy, tasty and satisfying. Thanks so much for sharing this. We will keep it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I love quinoa and I love mushrooms so this is automatically a win for me. I only had shitake on hand (weird right? They were on sale) so it gave the dish a slightly...earthy taste. It was still great, a little plain, but it did the trick for a quick late-night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      yum!! This was my boyfriend's first exposure to quinoa, and my first time cooking it without help, and it came out great!! I cut it down to serve two instead of 6, and it still came out fine. I definitely recommend this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I really liked this. DH wasn't as fond of it. A texture thing, he says. ( I think it's probably the quiboa itself and not the recipe.) Made this as written and then froze part of it. Thawed in the fridge for a couple of days before reheateing in the microwave for lunch. It reheated very well. I added a little cheese and soy sauce the second day and it was even better. Almost like fried rice. I want to try more things with quinoa. Thanks for a good start! Made for Freezer Tag 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      A very interesting texture and taste. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable, but it worked out VERY well. I have to say that if it's your first time trying quinoa (as it was for me), you'll definitely like this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      wierd stuff this quinoa! I have used it a couple of times and this is the best result to date. The recipe is great, but never one to leave things alone I had to make some additions... the lovely mushroom flavours worked well with goat feta crumbled over at the end and some chopped up coriander (worked for me!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa and Mushroom Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    34%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes