Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quincy's Yeast Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quincy's Yeast Rolls

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2011

      Very light and fluffy rolls! I doubled the recipe and made the dough by hand. I did halve the sugar and didn't brush them with honey butter because I wanted to use them as sandwich buns, rather than dinner rolls. I used bread flour, and needed about 1 cup less for the double batch. Having just finished a sandwich made with one of them, I can tell you I'm very happy with the recipe. I did notice that the amount of salt called for is a bit less than usual in bread recipes. I think that those people who complained that there was no flavor would be happy if they doubled the salt. I'm quite pleased with the present amount, though. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us. Oh, the double recipe yielded 17 60-gram rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      I really LOVE this recipe...it's my "go to" recipe when I want really good, fail-proof dinner rolls. My whole family LOVES them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I am fairly new to bread making. I've tried this recipe a few times with varying degrees of success. But I'm pretty sure that has more to do with me getting the hang of bread making than the recipe itself. Tonight, I mixed everything except for the flour and, instead of measuring the flour, just added enough to form a decently non-sticky dough. Then, I kneaded the dough with just enough flour to not stick to my work surface, just long enough to not be too sticky. Since I used rapid rise yeast, I let the dough rest, covered, for ten minutes. Then, I shaped the dough into balls and let them rise in a greased cake pan, covered with a damp hand towel, for about 30 minutes. I brushed the tops of the dough with melted margarine and baked them at 350 degrees to an internal temperature of 195 degrees (about 15 minutes). The only thing that could've stopped me from thinking these were really Quincy's type rolls was that they were very pale. But they tasted great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I loved the recipe. It didnt' involve any crisco which is really messy to work with! It was easy and rose well from the bread machine. I didn't worry too much about time--just cooked them when they looked big enough. Problem is...I love bread, and these had no gratifying satisfaction. My cravings weren't fed. It's certainly worth a 2nd try though & maybe I'll double the salt as one reviewer suggested or add more sugar as someone else said they did. The one change I did make on first try was having one cup of wheat flour. I thought that substitution turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I have made these several times for my family. They are light and fluffy. I even used AP flour because I did not have any bread flour on hand and they still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      These were the largest, fluffiest yeast rolls I have ever made. I did not need to adjust the wet or dry ingredients for the bread machine. I used exactly what the recipe called for.I divided the dough into thirteen 2.3 ounce rolls. After the first 10 minutes of baking, I brushed them with melted butter and then continued backing. Great, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I've made these many times and as I type this, I have a batch on it's second rise,,they are TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!! Thanks Very Much for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This was good! I wish I had honey butter for the roll. I did use more sugar - 1/2 cup total. It was sweet! If you put bread crumbs on the top, it is very similiar to Pan De Sal-Filipino bread! :) I'm giving this 4 stars, because every bread recipe should recommend to proof your yeast before starting, that way you are sure for success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Best rolls I ever made. I did make a few changes. I did a recipe and a half with only one egg, and a bit more sugar than it called for. Thanks for sharing an incredible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Iwent right by the recipe, so easy! The rolls have no taste. Very dissappointed. On half I put the honey butter and left the other half plain. No taste. DH will eat anything put on the table without a fuss...he ask what happen to the taste in the rolls?
      As I tasted them ... No taste!!! Sorry but this is not for us. We are BIG on taste. But I did enjoy the process, it was easy.UPDATE: 7-16-10. Okay I felt really bad for giving this recipe a 1 star rating, because of all the other 5 Star reviews, so I tried this recipe again and it came out with the same results. No taste. Iwas hoping that maybe I done something wrong.I would give this recipe 5 stars for being easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      OMG! These rolls are SO good! Yeasty with the perfect amount of sweetness. I used my bread machine's dough cycle and then finished by hand. As I cut out my rolls, I used the scraps for a small cinnamon loaf and it was absolutely delicious! This one is DEFINITELY a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      After trying sooooo many different recipes, I have now found the PERFECT one! Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I made these in the bread machine & was rewarded with tender rolls. Very easy & delicious results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Excellent. The absolute best rolls I have ever made. Thank you for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I do not own a breadmaker, and I followed another users advice for letting the sugar and yeast proof for 10 minutes and then letting the rolls rise for 90 minutes, then punch down, place in pan and allow to rise again. These rolls were great, and this will be my go to recipe for rolls in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      These rolls were awesome! I did't use my bread machine though. I disolved the water, yeast and sugar and let it sit to foam for about 10 min. then added it to the rest of the ingred. (except I added a 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 1/4 cup) and put in a bowl to rise. Then punched it down to shape the way I wanted. Even made cinn. rolls with this recipe. one morning. Kids ask me every day to make them. Best recipe I have found for rolls yet. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      These rolls were great. I would not say they were like yeast rolls I have had at restaurants but they were very good rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      After my second attempt we could at least eat them..lol I didn't use a bread machine and the first time they didnt rise. The 2nd time I let the dough rise on a warm oven for an hour but I should have waited another hour. Did not look like picture. Thanks for sharing :) I really wished I could get this to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      For some reason, my yeast rolls don't usually wind up tasting right. That's why my husband laughed when I tasted these rolls and said, "WOW...*I* made these???" I followed the ingredient list as written, but I made my dough by hand. (I mixed the sugar and water and yeast together to proof, then added the butter and egg, then the flour and salt.) The dough took about 1 1/2 hours to rise, and then I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I am VERY happy to have found this recipe--it's *the* roll recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I wish I could give this more stars! my 1st attempt ever to make bread of any kind. so easy and they turned out perfect. these really knocked the socks off my guests. I made 2 batches and these made awesome turkey sandwiches the next day too but after lunch there were none left! Thank you very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quincy's Yeast Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    14%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 218.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites