Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quicky Ground Turkey or Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quicky Ground Turkey or Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      Made this last night using 95% lean ground beef, light sour cream, and 2% cheese for a lower calorie and lower fat version. It was excellent. Thanks so much for the recipe. A new no guilty comfort food for our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Very good. I used ground turkey and whole wheat rotini....definitely a keeper, the kids and husband loved it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was very tasty! I put a little cumin in the ground turkey to give a little more flavor and used stewed tomatoes to keep it a little lighter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      Made this today and it was wonderful. I used spaghetti noodles broken into fourths and prego spaghetti sauce. Loved the taste of the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      This was very good, but my one complaint is that there didn't seem to be nearly enough tomato sauce. I'd say only 1/3 of my noodles wound up with tomato sauce on them, the noodles more towards the bottom of the dish just had sour cream. Perhaps the dish is supposed to be like this, but since there was so little tomato sauce it wound up kind of bland to me. I did enjoy it very much so next time I would either use less noodles or perhaps add at least another 8 oz. of tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      ALL FOUR of my family members ate the whole portion they were served... and two had seconds!!! This was really simple but really great comfort food. We have had a rough week, and it was a lovely break for us. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Tasty! I can see this being a family fav! I did kick it by adding onions, chili, carrot, parsley,squash n basil. I need to get healthy veggies into my guy. I used 4 cups cooked elbow macaroni same amount ground turkey but added all the veggies, twice the amount home grown tomato sauce and used 1 cup strained kefir in place of the sour cream. I should have mixed in some of the cheese with the elbows. My choice of cheese was cheddar and mozzarella using 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Was a win at my house! really good... didn't change anything. really simple and mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      OMG! I needed something new to do with my ground turkey. Kudos to this recipe it was a hit with my picky family. I love it, it is a keeper! I used egg noodles instood of macaroni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Made it w/ground turkey and it was awesome!The sour cream had a nice flavor in it too. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Made it with 8 oz. egg noodles- loved it! I would use a 9 x 13 dish next time, the one I used was a bit small. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Delicious! My daughter and husband loved it. Making it again this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Good 'n' easy! I was in desperate need of something new to do with ground beef and tried this. I have picky eaters, ages 2, 6 & 7, and they all had seconds. My oldest, 27, isn't a sour cream fan, and suggested that next time I try it with ricotta - for a more grown up taste. I think that'll work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Tasty and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      My kids loved this recipe. I did change a couple of ingredients due to not having them on hand. Instead of tomato sauce, I used 2 cans tomato soup, and having no sour cream, I used 1/2 c. table cream. It turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      My family and I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I was skeptical at first cause it didnt sound all that great, but I needed to use some ground turkey. I tried it and even my 6 year old ate every bite. The kicker is that my husband NEVER EVER eats left overs....EVER.....and he ate an entire plate of this about 2 days later and loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Quick, easy, creamy - delicious. I especially love the ingredients. These are ingredients that are always in my cupboard, fridge and freezer. A good meal to toss together at the last minute. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was really Yummy! I wasn't sure what this was going to be like, but I was looking for a recipe to use up some ground turkey. I had all the ingredients on hand so decided to go ahead and give it a try. My husband and I both loved it and I especially enjoyed the creaminess the sour cream gave it. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quicky Ground Turkey or Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.2
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    43%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 90.2 mg
    30%
    Sodium 748.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes