Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quickie Tom Yum Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quickie Tom Yum Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2014

      This is one of the worst recipes I?ve ever read. It makes no sense and so, is impossible to follow.<br/><br/>Step 1. Bring water to a boil then add water.<br/>Step 2. Add chicken etc and boil. How long? Five minutes? Three weeks?<br/>Step 3 Add chicken again.<br/><br/>And to the person who subsituted cilantro for coriander, they are the same thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This was a great quick and easy soup. Bought the paste last minute at a Market in Burlington, MA called "H Market". My hubby was crazing Tom yum soup being sick and all, but the best is way out in Boston. Decided to be a little creative and make it myself. 5 stars from me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I'm sorry but I won't be making this again. It was quick and easy and with the addition of a little fish sauce, sugar and a lot more fresh coriander was alright but nothing to rave about. I was dubious about the 2 tablespoons of pepper and so used 2 teaspoons but that was still too much. Maybe I used the wrong kind, as black or white isn't stated. I also followed someone's advice and used strained tinned tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh in but it gave it a very stew-like quality, especially with the chunks of celery in there, which I wasn't keen on. The tom yum paste, garlic and chicken stock made for a very tasty base, however and if people start from there and add their own personal favourite tom yum bits and pieces they won't go far wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Thank you so much! You are so right...I love Tom Yum Soup, but when I want it, I want it right away! Thanks. I am going to give this a try. I did not know about the paste. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very tasty and easy. I added both button mushrooms and regular mushrooms, some lemon grass, and doubled the recipe so I would have extra to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      excellent and quick! subbed 2 med tomatoes for a 750ml can of diced tomatoes, and subbed cilantro for the coriander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This was good, just not as good as a restaurant. But for a simple solution to that it is good. Somewhat on the salty side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Ooh this was good! it tasted almost the same as the restaurant soup! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      quick is right and it puts the "yum" in Tom Yum. Very close to the Thai restaurant here in town and much faster (cheaper too!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Where is the 10-star button? Oh my goodness this soup is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Unbelievable flavor for such a quick and easy preparation. Wonderful combination of sour/savory/heat. I had no idea they sold tom yum paste. It was easy to find in the Southeast Asia isle of the Asian supermarket near my home. Thanks so much for posting your recipe. I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quickie Tom Yum Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.5
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    35%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 954.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tom yum paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes