Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quickie Mexican Pizza for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quickie Mexican Pizza for One

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2013

    • on January 24, 2008

      I made this exactly as written and it was very yummy! The hubby added jalapenos to his and he was a big fan also! We had these alongside a bowl of tortilla soup and it was a wonderful combination. I loved the way the edges of the pizza got crisp but the center stayed soft. You can bet your boots that we'll have these again, thanks so much for posting your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Yum. An easy lunch for me this past weekend. I used two small low carb tortillas but the same amount of topping. I used refried beans and a little less 2% cheese. Plus some good salsa we get at Sam's Club. A healthy and quick lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Quick and tasty, which is just what I needed on a busy Thursday night when DH worked late.I used some leftover fat-free refried beans, spread on a spinach tortilla, then salsa, then a Mexi-blend cheese. I topped with a dollop of sour cream and a bit of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Easy, quick, delicious -> a winner! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This is so easy. I took the ingredients to work and just made zapped it in the microwave instead of in the oven - works very nicely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These are so easy to put together and takes no time at all to have a great meal! I used pinto beans instead of black beans and left off the green chilies for DH. The tortillas get a little crispy while in the oven and the flavor of these little pizza's is wonderful! I will use finely shredded cheese next time as the thicker shredded cheese does not melt as nicely. This will be made again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This is so good. My only problem was that it was hard to eat - it was so messy - everything kept falling off. But in my book, messy is always great! I didn't have enough cheddar for this, so I halved the tortilla, and used cheddar on one half and made it as directed. The other half I used monterey jack. Both were so good. Maybe next time I'll add a little diced tomato and a dollop of sour cream. Great recipe echo, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      this is nice for a fast lunch used pace salsa still turned out good and put some shredded lettace on top aftrer coming out of oven go to her site it is wonderful she has alot of cookbooks thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This made a nice lunch that took five minutes to assemble. I used green salsa verde for a change.I like how the tortillas get crispy edges but the middle is still soft. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quickie Mexican Pizza for One

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.4
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    36%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1256.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes