Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quickie Chicken and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quickie Chicken and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2002

      This is a very easy and SO delicious supper. I added some garlic when I sauted the chicken, and put in 1 cup frozen peas for the last 10 minutes of cooking. This is true comfort food! All I added for supper was a green salad and buttery farm biscuits. Very good, Thanks Denise, this will be a regular

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Great recipe. I also added a little extra spice and some diced onions and broccoli. I couldn't find frozen egg noodles either, so made my own. Loved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      Denise,had this last night.The wife,grandkids and I found it was very good.Store did not have egg noodles,so i to used Rotini as well. Great!! and in the cookbook for a later date.(:o) Ty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      I took liberties with the recipe and ended up posting my own but what a great recipe to work with! There are so many variations you can do. I like the suggestion of adding broccoli..I think I will add peas next time. Thanks Denise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      Great!!!!Everyone liked this alot.I didn't have any frozen noodles so I used cooked rotini instead and I also left out a can of broth.It was creamy and flavorful!I think next time I will add some steamed broccoli!This is a wonderful EASY meal,thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      Everyone loved this! Went great with mashed potatos and rolls! Will be making this again. Thanks for posting.rn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This is a great basic recipe that will lend itself well to various additions of ingredients. I made it as written and found it to be very flavorful and delicious. I love the flavor of the poultry seasoning. I think next time, I will add chopped garlic like Inez suggested and see what else strikes my fancy. Thanks Denise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This was easy and quick to make and yummy to eat! I used dry noodles instead of frozen. I cooked the noodles separately because I didn't have 4 cans of broth. I added the noodles at the end with the mushroom soup and simmered for a few minutes. My whole family loved it. Thanks Denise!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This was great. I added garlic to the chicken as well, and peas. I served it over garlic mashed potatoes with lemon and oil green beans. It is definatly a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Really good, super quick comfort meal. I added chopped onion, garlic and celery and used dry egg noodles. Next time, I'll be sure and use low sodium broth and leave the salt out. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      So easy. Could not remember the recipe bu this is what I did and the family loved it. I had 2 chicken breasts, cooked in olive oil, then added the broth (1 can plus a little more of another can),package of mixed veggies and about 2 cups noodles. Let it simmer. Then added the cream of chicken soup. Big hit in the family. Will make it again. And of course I added seasoning to the mix as well. Thanks for an outstanding recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was easy to throw together and very, very filling. I used left-over chicken from Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters, so it was even easier than directed. I added some minced onion, peas and corn to the mix, too. It was a little soupier than I was expecting... would have preferred a thicker, creamier gravy. But other than that, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Yum! I made it like this, just used regular noodles, since that's what I had on hand, added some other frozen veggies and a few more spices. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I loved this! It was very easy to make but yet tasted like real down home comfort food! My kids 14, 12 & 2 all loved it! Great kid pleaser! Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This was easy and good! And the kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I had made chicken stock and used the pulled meat and stock to make this for trick or treat night. I just added in the seasonings while boiling some dried Amish made egg noodles and adjusted the seasoning a bit to taste. It turned out great and all the guys went back for seconds. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Very good! I added some leftover corn I had in the fridge and some frozen peas. I also made a batch of homemade noodles since I was out of the packaged ones. I was very pleased with how this turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I really liked this recipe! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Very good eating! I prepared it according to the original instructions, except adding garlic to the chicken like Inez recommended. Easy, and delicious! Thanks for posting the recipe, Denise!! -Monie Edited 5/09: Still loving this five years later, however, I'm now using 'No Yolk' dumpling noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I made this recipe for the first time tonight. I will be making it again. Although I didn't use the butter to saute the chicken, or the sage and thyme (I used a bit of olive oil and my own seasonings), the recipe turned out perfect and my husband loved it. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quickie Chicken and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.5
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    51%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1531.2 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    egg noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes