Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quickie Beef Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quickie Beef Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2002

      it was quick, easy, and tasty. i omitted the celery, kids ,used fresh mushrooms,& served it with brown rice. great fast food:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      This will definitely be used again because it was quick and easy due to the simplicity of ingredients. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Oh my gosh, this is better than any you can get in a restaurant. my husband and i love it. we shared with our mom and she ate it for two solid days. were having it again tonight. thank you for this recipe. yummooooooooo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This had a very nice flavour, I had to leave out the tomato sauace, green pepper and mushrooms as I didn't have any but it was good anyway. I used up bits of uncooked veggies left in the fridge. I cut back the oil, it seemed like a lot, I used 1 teaspoon of olive oil in a non stick pan. Also left off the sugar. I used the recipe more as a guide, but did use all the other ingredients. Thanks for posting next time will use all the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I used this recipe for some left-over roast that was slightly rare. I sliced it in thin strips and just added to the rest of the hot ingredients. It was quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I liked this recipe... it was different from my usual stir-fry in that it had a tomato base. Very easy to make - used flour instead of cornstarch (didn't have any!) and tried fresh grated ginger. The whole family enjoyed it. Served over basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was really very good, and I will make it again. I used round steak sliced really thin because that's what I had. I used a red bell pepper, instead of green, to make it prettier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was nice. I used tofu instead of beef and a half a frozen package of stirfry vegtables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quickie Beef Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.5
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    56%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1431.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites