Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Zucchini Cake (Made With a Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Zucchini Cake (Made With a Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      Excellent and easy! I used a Devil's food cake and added some chopped up homemade maraschino cherries I wanted to use up. Very, very yummy. The batter was very thick, but the cake rose terrifically. I added a little glaze made with cocoa, butter, powdered sugar and cherry juice. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Mary, I have made a variety of chocolate zucchini cakes, but I have to say, this is by far one of "the best" chocolate zucchini cakes I've ever made. Not only was the cake moist cake, but what a great chocolate cake. I loved the chocolate chips that were added. But one thing I should mention, that it probably would be best not to refrigerate this cake, as the chocolate chips then have a tendency to harden. This cake tastes great with a chocolate buttered frosting. This is the frosting ingredients I used to top this cake: 1/3 cup softened butter, 1/3 cup Nestle's Cocoa Powder, 2 cups confectioners' sugar, 3 tablespoons milk, and 1-1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract. Thank you Mary for sharing this wonderful cake recipe with us Zaar members. I have to agree with the previous Chef who posted their review of this cake, that this recipe is a "keeper"!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      I am writing the review, but my family gave it the 5 star rating. I was looking for a zucchini cake recipe using a cake mix, as mine is temporarily stored away in a storage unit. The recipe I had was very much like this one, and my son-in-law's favorite cake, which I make him every year for his birthday. This year was his 50th birthday, and he said I exceeded all the other years with this recipe! The only change I made was walnuts, as I had no pecans to use, and I always use 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in chocolate cake, which I added to this one.. But, I know that this is a keeper with or without the changes! Thank you, Mary, for sharing this with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      When I first copied this wonderful recipe I saw that it read "3/4 tsp oil." Of course that couldn't have been right so I used 3/4 oil instead, and it turned out beautifully. I have made it with yellow cake mix, no pudding mix (I didn't have any), no nuts, added raisins and spices. Yum, it was so good and moist. Glad to see that the tsp and cup error was corrected. What a wonderful way to use our excess zucchini and yellow crook neck squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Wonderful cake! Definitely will make this again during zucchini "season". I used the small sugar free, fat free instant pudding. The cake is moist & delicious. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was very good...nice and moist with good flavor. I used walnuts instead of pecans and Devil's Food cake mix because that's what I had but I left everything else the same. In my oven, 45 minutes to bake was a bit too long and the edges got a little too dark and had a bit of a burnt taste but the rest of the cake tasted great. Thanks for another way to get rid of all that zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      With zucchinis in harvest -- always looking for ways to use them. This cake was absolutely delicious. Very moist. We iced it with cream cheese icing. Didn't taste like a cake mix at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I have tried many recipes using zucchini but I believe this is the best I have tried. I used white cake mix. This recipe is a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Zucchini Cake (Made With a Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.4
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    52%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 458.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes