Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Yeast Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Yeast Bread

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2012

      Just took this out of the oven and didn't even let it cool before cutting into it. I used the recipe but didn't follow the procedure listed. I used a food processor; pulsed flour (4 cups), sugar, salt and yeast for 15/20 seconds, then with the processor running; poured in the water & oil (olive) until well mixed approx. 1min. The dough was wet so as directed added the add'l flour with the processor running. Processed until dough started to pull away from sides of bowl approx. 2 or 3 mins. Removed from bowl & kneaded for the full 5 minutes. Let it rise for 30 mins. Punched down and divided dough but rolled each into a 8X12 rectangle. Rolled each rectangle into a baguette. Placed on a parchment lined 13X17X1 pan. Covered with plastic wrap and let rise for 15 mins. Basted dough with water before placing on middle rack of oven with a pan of water on the bottom oven rack. Also sprayed sides of the oven with water. Baked for 38 mins. Didn't water & wrap as we love a crisp crust like french bread. This is a very fast and great tasting bread. Will make again adding different ingredients such as Parmesan cheese, garlic, black olives. Maybe cheddar cheese &/or onions....OH..........the possibilities are endless!!! THANKS for a fast & delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I love this recipe. I made it for our dinner on Saturday. I used half Whole wheat & & white flour and used 1 1/2 teaspoons of Splenda white and brown sugar substitute. I like to bake in the new silicone pans and baked this bread in 6 small loaves. They were ready in 30 mins. We stored them in zip lock bags in the fridge. Thanks for a quick and tasty bread recipe! Kathy M.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      This is a wonderful recipe! I added grated parmesan and rosemary to one half of the batch and parmesan and jalapenos to the other. It turned out beautiful and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I've been using this recipe for over 2 years and LOVE IT! I have altered the flour amount so I could make it using some rye flour and added gluten to ensure it would be light and it is perfection plus. My grandkids love Grandma's homemade bread. Thank you for sharing this great bread recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Very good I made buns they turned out very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      WOW! This bread was simple and awesome! My GF was wanting some bread but it is too cold and rainy to go out so I said I'd make some. My old recipe called for 3.5 hours and that was just too long! I saw this recipe, and thought we'd give it a try. I did end up adding about 1/2 cup more flour because my dough was too sticky after mixing. Then, I didn't have bread pans so after punching it down and dividing it, I just placed the loaves on a jelly pan diagonally. I baked at the prescribed time and temperature, and all the while the fresh bread aroma was wafting through the house. The crust was softened with water and a towel, cut, buttered, and then woofed down! This bread was perfect and better yet, my GF was happy so that meant I was happy! 5 Stars :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      This was our first time making yeast bread and it was a total success. This recipe is a keeper. <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      fantastic recipe. Great for sandwiches and toasting, great base for adding in italian seasonings and garlic for spaghetti or cinnamon, sugar and raisins, very flexable

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      So good and so easy! Will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      My 4 year old ate sooo much of this today! He loved it! I, like another reviewer, made 6 mini loaves (silicon form) and they turned out PERFECT, but I baked them for a smidge too long. 30 minutes, made them dark brown. However, I did wrap them in a wet tea towel and they softened up enough. Simultaneously, I bakedy a loaf in my bread machine and this bread was complete before the other was finished proofing! That's fast!
      THANKS so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I had to make some rolls fast for dinner tonight, so thought I would speed things up even faster with this recipe and see how it goes. I made the dough in my Kitchenaid mixer, skipped the kneeding, and spread the dough immediately into a 9X13 pan for pan rolls. I let it rise in the pan before baking. I also proofed my yeast by mixing the water with the sugar and yeast and salt in the measuring cup, to make sure my yeast was good. I put the flour in the mixer and the liquids on top, and let the mixer do the work. I'll write again to let you know how the pan rolls for dinner tonight turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Super quick to whip up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Excellent easy recipe. made such good bread and rolls!I shall certainly keep using it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      My family loved this bread, and it was very quick and easy. I added ground flax seed and corn meal, and increased the sugar by quite a bit. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Incredibly easy and delicious! I've made it twice in the last 3 days and used olive oil both times. I will incorporate some whole wheat flour next time. I like the hard crust so I just do a light water spritz in the oven during the last 10 min. It is also great in the toaster the next morning. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I used 3 cups all- purpose flour and 2 cups white whole wheat flour and it came out kind of nutty and absolutely delicious. My boyfriend has asked me to make more. Thinking I will try making it with olive oil next time. Thanks for encouraging a sometimes bread maker to make more bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      The bread was so delicious and simple to make; my whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      An awesome recipe if you have a craving for a good bread an hour before dinner is supposed to be on the table. I used garlic and rosemary olive oil in place of 'cooking oil' and it was heaven! Even my hubby (whose motto is 'bread is simply a filler') loved it. The loaves were gone the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Very good and much simpler to make than I anticipated fresh baked bread to be! I also needed to use an extra cup of flour like other reviewers did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This makes an excellent loaf of bread! My 14 yo daughter made it for us and it turned out great! Very quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Yeast Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1466.1
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    19%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1182.3 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 256.0 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites