Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick White Bean and Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick White Bean and Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      I love this soup - make it all the time since I discovered it. I usually double the recipe and it holds fine for a few days of leftovers. Barely lift a finger to make it - I call it lazy woman's soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was a great tasting soup that was so easy to make! I needed to use up the rest of the spinach and found this recipe. Definitely add the parmesan cheese. I also used 2 cans of beans and added red pepper flakes. But it's still good without the cheese as I'm eating the leftovers right now for lunch. Keeper file for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This went well with some panini sandwiches. I suggest using a high quality chicken stock. This is a great "throw-it-together-very-quick" soup. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This soup is amazing, for something so simple and quick it is delicious! I used fresh garlic instead of the roasted and sprinkled some freshly grated parmesean cheese on top. Thank you Ms. Bold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Made this for lunch today, so quick and easy. I didn't have cannellini beans so I used butter beans and the juice of some salsa I had made (it was hot and spicy). This is wonderful soup, loved the flavor and the fact that it can be made is such a short time. This one is a keeper for me. Thanks for posting ms bold. Update: 01-08 Can't tell you how many times I have fixed this soup, it is so good and good for you! I've made with both fresh and frozen spinach and either way it is wonderful. I must confess this recipe makes only 2 servings for me, it's just that good. It's also good with some louisiana hot sauce dashed on instead of the red pepper flakes. This is a REAL winner with me ms bold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I was going to post this recipe and then looked, and here it is :) My mom used to make this for my dad all the time and now I make it for him and DH loves it too. Only thing I do different is I saute some sweet onions first in the pot with a little oil and garlic then add the broth and beans. We don't add the V8 either but I tried it this way yesterday and really like the addition. Also several dashes of Italian seasoning is very good in this. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      We love soup and we love spinach, so it came as no surprise that this quick and easy soup was a winner at our house. Made this using baby spinach fresh from the garden ... I was very generous with the spinach! Found the red pepper flakes very complimentary to the soup. Thank you for sharing this recipe which I have been making and enjoying both for lunch and for a light evening meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I made this for a quick lunch today, and I really enjoyed it. I added an extra can of beans, and am pretty sure I added extra spinach (I didn't measure it):). I used a large clove of minced fresh garlic, rather than roasted, so I added it when I added the spinach. This is a very nice, quick dish, but I especially love the fact that it is also good for you. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Two of us went for seconds and polished off this classic and healthy (ok healthful, but I always make this mistake) soup recipe in one night and in even less time than it took to prepare. It was perfect as is, but you could also serve it with a little vinegar (or lime/lemon juice) and some parmesan cheese on the side. Even for people not on a diet, this is a real quick and easy vegetable side dish as it's low-calorie and packed with vitamin A. Thanks Ms. Bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This is a winner and will become a regular in our home! Danny, my SO, was still talking about it the next day. Quick, easy and only few ingredents. Very filling but we ate it all even though I made a double batch. I accidently put too much red pepper flakes in and it was a bit too hot for me, added some butter, and that toned it down. I love basil, so I added a bit of it also as well as extra spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This soup was great for a quick fix South Beach diet eat. I doubled the recipe/ ingredients (but only used 6 cups spinach) and used 1 can Northern Bean and 1 can red kidney beans and some sea salt. I was too lazy to chop up the spinach so I also tore up the leaves into little pieces. It made for a great lunch today; I still have leftovers and will add some red pepper flakes to it for lunch tomorrow (forgot all about adding them!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This is good, filling & healthful. I followed the recipe exactly (yes, measured out the spinach, lol), except I added a 2nd can of Great Northern beans -- I was hungry & wanted it to be less brothy. It's surprisingly flavorful, considering how few ingredients it has. This was a perfect dinner for me, and DH had in addition to some baked chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Another winning healthy and quick recipe from Ms Bold. I used a 6 oz bag of prewashed fresh baby spinach that I just tore into pieces rather than whipping out a knife. I adore spinach in general but especially in soups and it's great in here. This simple yet satisfying soup is super healthy and comes together in mere minutes with only a few ingredients. I had a lime lying around doing nothing so I put a few squeezes of it in the soup and it brightened it up a bit. It makes enough for a couple of lunches for me. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick White Bean and Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.2
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    61%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 385.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites