Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Vegan Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Vegan Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2012

      Nice quick lunch, the hummus is nice on its own as someone else said. I knew an entire tin of chickpeas would make a ton of filling, so I only made half, and that was plenty to feed 4, with a little left over to use as a dip. I added a little Daiya cheese to mine while it was cooking, which was really tasty. I also added a little nutritional yeast to boost the savoury flavour of the hummus. Tasted great with corn tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This was super easy and tasty. I doubled the recipe and used a can of pinto and a can of light navy bean b/c it was what I had on hand. I added a bit of nutritional yeast and some sliced almonds. DH looked skeptical when he saw it in the food processor. After he had a bite he said I don't know what this is but its really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very tasty and healthy too! We enjoyed these and didn't feel guilty after eating them. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I didn't have garbanzo beans, so substituted with white beans. I thought the dish was okay. My boyfriend said it was bland. I think I would have preferred a nutritional yeast based vegan quesadilla instead. It was really quick and easy to put together though and I'm glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Very delicious and easy to make. We used our quesadilla maker and they turned out great! We will definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      nice change for quesadillas, I will use fresh lemon juice next time. Loved the red pepper taste that came through. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This was GREAT! Recipe is REALLY first rate! I added red onion and HOT salsa right into the mix, TRUE! Fast, healthy and soooooooooo easy to do! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      very easy, fast, and tasty. the hummus is great on it's own, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      My mom really liked these for an easy mother's day supper! It took me a while to make but I did have to roast the pepper and make my own tortillas :-) If not, this would be a super-fast and tasty lunch! Great combination idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Vegan Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    22%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 936.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes