Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Turkey Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Turkey Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this last night for dinner to use up some turkey I had in the freezer. The only thing I did was add some salt and pepper before I poured the bisquick mixture over. This was so easy and tasted really good! I will make this again in the future to use up left over meat and veggies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was good, but I think there could have been more of the turkey/vegie mix and/or less of the Bisquick crust. The crust was a little hard, so I'm not sure I could add the egg (for my own preference). I'd also suggest adding some salt and pepper to the soup before putting over the turkey and vegies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This recipe was quick and very good. I did make a few changes however. I was out of bisquick so I had 2 9 inch pie crusts that I used for the bottom and the top. I added some poultry seasoning for a little more flavor and it turned out great! My kids wanted seconds and my daughter is a very picky eater who loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I am not sure that I have ever used 3 Zaar recipes to make a 4th or not until now. There was leftover turkey which had been prepared using Smoked Holiday Turkey Smoked Holiday Turkey. I found this recipe and didn't want leftovers and with it calling for a can of cream soup it would have been difficult to halve. I used Healthy Substitute for Cream of Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup for the soup and Bisquick Mix for the Bisquick. The casserole was great and no leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This was a nice, quick way to make a delicious Turkey Pot Pie. This happens to be one of my husband's favorite dishes, and I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to be able to throw together with ease, after a long day at work. This fit the bill perfectly! I made it exactly as written, and it turned out great. I thought the crust was a bit thick, and would prefer a little less crust and a bit more "stuff." But, it was, otherwise, very good. My husbad sure enjoyed it - he had three servings! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      easy to make, good use of left overs, did not have a cream of soup so I used left over gravy. Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was perfect for a yummy and easy way to use the thanksgiving turkey leftovers. The bisquick was a perfect substitute for a crust and much quicker since I didn't have a pre-made crust on hand. My one year old and husband both loved it- thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was excellent as I had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out great and tasted fantastic. Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Turkey Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    29%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 526.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites