Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Turkey Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Turkey Chili

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      I didn't add the cumin, vinegar or sugar and put a little extra red pepper. This recipe was very good, my family loved it. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Super tasty, fresh chili recipe. I agree that the flavors had to be doctored up a bit though. I followed your recipe exactly, then added: an additional 2 tsp of chili powder, 2 tspp of ancho chili powder and about a tbsp. of cayenne pepper. The end result was delicious. Thanks for sharing a really healthy version of chili. Perfect for WW! and only 1 point per serving!!! Can't beat that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I'm also a personal cook. And this recipe fit the criteria for low fat, high fiber. I made a few adjustments to suit my client's needs.I made half the recipe, and left out the sugar and also vinegar, and substituted cannellini (white kidney beans)for the pinto beans, but did add red kidney beans also. I also added 1 cup of low sodium chicken stock, and used mexian stewed tomatoes. Added half a jalapeno, minced, and used some fresh salsa. I think this recipe lends itself well to playing around with it, but was a quick recipe that tasted delicious and was healthy! Loved the bright flavor that the fresh salsa adds to this dish! Thanks erin for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I have to second the confused recipe review, but expand on that at the same time. While it did end in a tasty meal, it took a little changing to get there. Starting with the original, we came out with a very bland sort of a chili soup that needed much more flavor. With a lot more chili powder, cumin, and a little cayenne, this had more of the flavor we were looking for. Overall, I'd say this is a good base that can be played with to meet your tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This is a confused recipe -- not red chili, not turkey white chili, and not light. But it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Yum! I brought it to work and was asked for the recipe more than once. Only variation was omitting the vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I like to add additional bell peppers (orange and yellow) for the color. I also like to add black beans as well. This recipe can be stretched pretty easily just by adding more veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I've been wanting to make chili for a while now and didn't have much time today so decided to try this quick recipe. This was very easy to make and didn't take long at all. I didn't have peppers on hand, so I had to skip those. I used a little extra chili powder. I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed, and black eyed peas and great northern beans instead of kidney (because kidney beans have sugar in them and I didn't want the sugar). I also used stevia instead of sugar. I served it with some shredded colby cheese on top and a dollop of reduced fat sour cream. Thanks for a quick and easy meal that tasted really good. My fiance really liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      delicious! omitted the white vinegar and used some beer instead. used 1/2 rotel tomatoes and 1/2 stewed as recommmended by one of the reviewers. omitted pinto beans and just used kidney. couldn't open the salsa jar so i couldn't use that but expect it would make it even tastiers. served with corn fritters. really enjoyed and am eating it again for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This was a delicious version of chili and very healthy. The only changes I made was I used chunked turkey thigh meat, which I browned first with the spices (I added some ground oregano)and the onion, garlic and peppers. Then I simmered the meat for about half an hour in some chicken broth, just to cover, then added a 14 oz can of Rotel tomatoes and a 14 oz can of regular chopped tomatoes, adding the beans in the last half an hour. Altogether I think it simmer for about an hour or so. It really was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Decent heathy version of chili. It was mild enough for my wife to enjoy and a nice base for me to doctor further with tabasco and more salt. Serve over rice! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      YUMMMMY!!! Here in Texas we like it a little spicier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      Really great easy Chili. I am a personal chef and clients loved it. Added a bit more chili powder but other than that I follwed exactly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This was evcellent. I used only one pepper and added a stalk of celery chopped.I used my freezer salsa posted here as well which is quite spicy. I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      I make this chili all the time!!!! I love it!!! It also tastes wonderful with some diced habanero peppers in there!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Turkey Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    25%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 620.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites