Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Thai Green Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Thai Green Curry

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      Thai Green Curry is one of my favorite favorite dishes! I love this recipe because it's so versatile and I am a true green curry critic (and addict). I've made this recipe a few times already and I've tweaked to perfection, and now I enjoy making it at home more than eating it at my favorite Thai restaurant. I add 4 cloves of minced garlic to the shallots and ginger; and for the vegetables I skip the bamboo shoots (not a fan) and instead use 1 green bell pepper, an eggplant, and half cup of peas. I also use 3tbsp of curry paste, an additional half can of coconut milk, a bit more water, and about 4 shots of fish sauce. During the simmer phase I threw in a bunch of Thai basil and 2tbsp of cayenne and 6 red thai chillies chopped... gimme some heat! Thanks for posting a recipe that you really can make your own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Great flavor. I used some cooked potatoes and carrots, with green onions, and sliced red chiles. I also used a lot more curry paste. I doubled the recipe for my family. Next time maybe a little less broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Easy to prepare and quite tasty. Excellent recipe for a quick go at this sort of dish. I used rotisserie chicken for the meat. Fresh basil and the fresh lime juice on finish complete the flavours. I think I'll add some sliced carrot next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Fabulous recipe! I added a few more types of vegetables so that it was so bare and a little extra curry because I like it extra zesty! I would recommend trying this dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Delicious! I didn't really care for the bamboo shoots but other than that is was fantastic. I will most definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

    • on September 20, 2009

      I am new to Thai cooking, but not to eating ; ). This is restaurant quality that is soooo good and easy! I've added zucchini and onions for a change. Love the fact that I can control the amount of heat- I use 1- 1/2 Tablespoons curry paste and serve over jasmine rice. Great dinner! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      My family enjoyed this dish,made with leftover pork roast. My two boys even liked it enough, and they don't like many foods mixed together. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I've never had green curry to compare, but this is rather tasty. Due to my local shop being crap I had to omit the bamboo shoots and substitute stock cube + water for broth, onions for shallots, and dried basil for fresh. Very tasty and will make again, though a bit pale and watery due to the coconut milk (though it nicely balances the heat of the curry paste). Like others I added lemongrass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Wow - This was so quick & easy & sooo tasty! I added some garlic & lemongrass & was absolutely delicious! My hubs a curry-freak & he loved it - great recipe will be using again.. & again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was amazing! I used 1.5 tbsp green curry paste, and used pork. I also added in some green beans and carrots after bringing the broth to a boil -- we did not have bamboo shoots. Finally, I used cilantro instead of basil -- since we just LOVE the cilantro flavour. It was amazing. Everyone had seconds! And this recipe was not at ALL spicy. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      OH MY GOSH! I'm a TOTAL Green Curry addict; I don't go a week without it. Unfortunately, my "Thai guy" is going to Thailand for a month so I knew I would be in dire straits unless I found a recipe to satisfy my cravings. This is it! The only changes I made were to add 1 pound of(uncooked) thinly sliced chicken breast at the same time as I added the coconut milk. After that simmered for about 5 minutes, I added 1 sliced red pepper, a handful of slivered carrots, some broccoli and lots of peapods. Mmmmmmm, Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Delicious!! Fairly low fat too with chicken breast,non-fat broth and light coconut milk. 1 T of curry paste is just perfectly spicy. I may add some lemongrass, veggies and possibly shrimp in the future but this recipe is a 10 star as it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I really enjoyed making this curry, but I think I used a little too much paste and not quite enough coconut milk, because it was HOT!! I subsituted green beans for the bamboo, and cilantro for basil, and I added some crushed peanuts to the top and served over fettucinni. The lime wedges and some extra salt really helped cool it down... I think next time I'll go with two teaspoons of green curry paste instead of a full tablespoon, and see how that works out :) Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I made a version of this today (no chicken broth, as I am vegan). It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was really good. I used tofu instead of meat, and brocolli instead of bamboo shoots. I also used light coconut milk to cut down on the fat. I would say definately watch how much curry paste you put it because for me and the brand I bought, let's just say one and a half tablespoons was more than enough (I had to dilute the dish a bit with more coconut milk before it was edible)! My only qualm was that it was very milky, even before I added the extra coconut milk. The curry dishes i've ordered at Thai restaurants usually have a bit more color to the curry sauce. However this was quick and good , but I will probably experiment with a few other curry dishes before I come back to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This was really great Jude! I doubled the recipe using pork, but I only had one can of bamboo shoots and I felt that was plenty. Great leftovers for the kids school lunches the next day! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was wonderful! I only had red curry on hand, so I used that and added 1/2 cup chopped cilantro and probably a couple of tablespoons of fish sauce. Wonderful!! Thank you for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

    • on November 12, 2005

      I also pulled this recipe from the Chicago Tribune. It was so good, I was going to post it, but found it already here. This is a quick and easy meal that's full of subtle flavors. The green curry paste can be quite powerful. I used 2 tsp. and it was quite tingly. I used packaged roasted chicken breast from the pre-cooked meat section of my market. You can use leftover or freshly cooked meat as well. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Thai Green Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.5
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    71%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 555.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    green curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes