Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Sour Cream Cucumbers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Sour Cream Cucumbers

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      I haven't made this in years! This is very good! I had 2 beautiful cucumbers in the fridge just waiting for a great recipe to come along! I added some salt and a little of vinegar, as that's the way my mother made it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I like this! I cut the sour cream in half because of past comments and added a bit of salt. It's nice to have something that you can throw together so quickly! Oh, I also used 2 cucumbers and that's plenty! Thanks Lauralie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I cut way back on the ingredient amounts because I was the only one eating it. I thought I would like it but I didn't. I did add a little salt as someone else suggested. Maybe it was too creamy for my liking. Not really sure. Thank for posting. It is another interesting way to use up all those cukes from the garden! I am happy so many others do enjoy it. :) Made for the September Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This recipe is *Slap me silly EASY* and absolutely delicious! I had to use sour cream with chives as that was what I had on hand. I also had a tomato begging to be used so I juiced it and threw that in as well. So yummy! I think this would be great with a little chopped green onions and maybe some fresh dill. Thanks Lori! Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Pretty good, I added salt. It gave the sour cream an edge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was very good, very easy. The thinner the cucumbers the better, a salad shooter would have helped :) Fresh cracked pepper was essential, I think. I also used just the tiniest sprinkle of salt to enhance the flavor a tad. Very Refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I make this recipe often every summer and add chopped onions, scalions or dill to it. It's very tasty and cool side dish to grilled meats or fish, or just about any meal. Thanks for posting Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      it's also good to add some dill - and a splash of vinegar OR a sprinkling of sugar - a good complement to plain potatoes and meat - very refreshing -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I added a little horseradish to this. Yummy on baked potatoes and salmon patties. can

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I wish 4.5 stars was an option here. This is a good recipe that works well as it is & has the ability to accompany all main entree types extremely well. For me, it just needed a little something extra to send it to the next level. I used McCormick Lemon Pepper Seasoning Salt & very thinly sliced red onion - that did it for me! Thx for posting, Lori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      The pepper adds a different flavor to the dressing. I added some rice wine vinegar to the cucumbers as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Lovely and creamy - goes very well with hot and spicy dishes! One of those recipes that is more than just the sum of its parts. Great combo! I'd reduce the amount of sour cream a tad to get more of the fresh cuce crunch, though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      My mom and grandma have mage a similar dish for years, except they first salt the plain cukes for a bit to draw out the moisture, drain, then thin the sour cream dressing with plain white vinegar....yum !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      These cucumbers were good, but for me, next time I think I will try adding the dried dill. Just needed a little something else for my tastes, but still a dish that I will probably be making again, trying different versions...thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Quick and easy. A little too much covering the fresh cukes for me but it is an easy and good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Quick and easy--everyone loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      norwegians like cuckes,sliced cold beets. i add sliced onions and a dash of dii and of course sour cream. i add the beets for family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I too added a little dill along with the cracked black pepper. Simple and delish! Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Very quick and easy to make. I think the addition of some herbs would be nice to the base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I enjoyed this today with Rita L's Potato and Beet Salad Potato and Beet Salad as an easy take-to-work lunch. Both travelled well! I didn't peel my cucumbers as I was using a thin-skinned variety that I never peel. And I added a tablespoon of minced garlic. Loved the simplicity of flavours! Just delicious, and SO very quick and easy to make! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Sour Cream Cucumbers

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    70%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 35.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites