Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Soft Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2007

      These were delicious and so quick to make. I let the KitchenAid do the mixing and kneading and had them in the oven in no time. I made them larger (I think I ended up with 12)and skipped sprinkling with Parmesan. It's unfortunate that you didn't include any dough prep instructions, though, as a lot of inexperienced bread makers will probably pass the recipe by. We really enjoyed them--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I'm sorry to say I didn't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Very soft and tender breadsticks. I found them too sweet, but the children loved them. The dough mixed in the bread machine while I made pizza for a crowd and they cooked after the pizzas were done. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Just confirming the ratings. Soft, tender, tasty. Everyone in the house loved them, especially my 1 year old. I think I will use this dough for other things too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This is my second rating on this recipe. They are incredible soft breadsticks. I used the dough to make homemade hamburger buns which are super. I won't be buying stale buns from the stores anymore. You will get 6 nice size buns from this recipe. I used 3 1/4 cups flour and I added an extra 1/2 tsp. salt to the recipe. The rolls took approximately 23 minutes to bake at the same temperature. The last time I made them I sprinkled them with garlic powder after I brushed them with butter straight from the oven. :) PS. I am also going to try to bake the dough as a loaf of bread. I have uploaded a photo of the rolls. It's the first time I have ever submitted a photo. This is a very versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I can't even keep them on the table for more than 5 minutes. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

    • on July 13, 2006

      These are wonderful! Versatile recipe too. I made the dough in a bread machine and let the breadsticks rise for about 15 minutes. I will use this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Made this today..It was very eaasy to make and came out superb!My family and I loved it....thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      My daughter had a rough day at cheerleading and we tried "Bread Stick Therapy." Perfect recipe for teaching a teenager bread basics and wonderful for the taste buds too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Great flavor and oh so soft. Used food processor for dough and it came out perfect. Brush tops with frothy egg white and sprinkle with coarse salt. I let mine raise for 25 minutes while preparing dinner, then popped into the oven. Even great the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Oh, Holy Cow - these are good!! So simple to make, even on a weeknight. Like another reviewer, I didn't roll out the dough; instead, I rolled balls of dough between my palms to form 18 breadsticks about 5" long - after rising about 20 minutes (prepared the rest of dinner in that time), I baked them for about 20 minutes, and brushed them with a mixture of 2tbsp butter and 1tbsp honey. YUM - thanks for posting -- I most certainly will make these again! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      THANK YOU! Finally a great bread recipe that doesn't take all day long and tastes soooo delicious! I do enjoy different bread recipes but I simply don't have the time to spend on them. My family MUST have bread every night with dinner so this solves that problem. I brush with butter and then sprinkle italian seasonings and/or parmasan cheese or garlic and parsley. All are very good. My only regret is that I didn't find this sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      These were great! I halved the reciped and got 8 breadsticks. Instead of rolling out the dough and cutting it up I just cut it into 8 pieces and rolled them with my hands into sausage shapes. I let them rise for about 30 mins in the oven on low with the door open(it is too cold here at the moment) I rolled them in cornmeal and sprinkled poppy seeds on top. Can't wait to try them with cinnamon sugar next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      I'm officially addicted! I have been looking for years for a great recipe for garlic breadsticks and have been disappointed time and again. The search is over. I was looking for something similar to Olive Garden's breadsticks, but these are even better. Unbelievably soft & elastic. When I took the dough out of my bread machiine I was tempted to add a little more flour because I thought the dough was too sticky to roll out. I'm glad I didn't. They were truly perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      These were quick, simple, soft, and tasty. I baked them last night and froze the rest. I defrosted one in the microwave this morning, and it tasted even better today! Thank you for this neat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Very forgiving recipe! I used half the water and flour, all the brown sugar and a whole packet of yeast...and they still came out lovely and soft! Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Wonderful recipe and very easy to work with! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Soft and chewy - I love breads of all kinds, and these are a winner! I sprinkled mixed herbs over some of them, and garlic over the others - both worked really well! I will make these often - thanks so much for a wonderful, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      These are great as a side, we had them with spaghetti. In the future will add fresh parmesan, garlic, and oregano then bake a few minutes longer (to give a bit of a crust) and serve with marinara as appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    26%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 130.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes