139 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe! I cook for a sorority and this is fast, easy to double the recipe and the girls love these bread sticks. I also make croutons out of them, if there are any left!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
triradial November 19, 2010

This recipe is delicious. I was craving breadsticks this evening, and I was able to eat them within the hour! I used 1 c. whole wheat flour, 2 c. bread flour, and a little extra water. I'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runnerbean November 09, 2010

Oh yes...these are most excellent....I will make these often....Thank you so much for your recipe......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Deb September 24, 2010

I really have minimal experience with yeast breads and doughs, so I was a little nervous with these. I mixed the dough in my Kitchenaid. I followed the lead of another reviewer and first proofed the yeast, brown sugar, and water. I used 2 cups AP flour, and 1 cup white whole wheat. I did have to add extra flour, and still needed to knead in flour because the dough was just too wet and tacky. That probably made me more nervous, but you know what? They turned out perfect! They were so soft and tender!! I will definitely be making these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl September 09, 2010

This is the first time I have ever made any kind of dough. Seriously. And these were so easy to make and so delicious!! I am addicted. And even better, my husband loves them too!! Thank you so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaizin03 September 07, 2010

This sure does make alot!! I froze over half of them. I used all purpose flour and it turned out fine. I added in italian seasoning to the bread, let it rise for 1 hour, sprayed with Pam butter spray, sprinkled garlic powder and into the oven. I meant to add parmesan cheese but forgot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 28, 2010

Wow!! These are great!! Thank you so much for posting such a wonderfully delicious and easy recipe :) Followed everything exactly except that I combined the garlic salt & parmesan cheese before sprinkling for even distribution. We will be having these breadsticks on a regular basis!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky74 June 10, 2010

Loved these! They were so easy to make and I was amazed how soft they were. My family devoured them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilikoki May 02, 2010

quick, easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
satchell March 13, 2010

These were soft, sweet and so easy to make! This was my first time making breadsticks, and when I asked the fiance if I should keep looking for breadstick recipes or if I should just stick with this one, he said this was a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com March 01, 2010
Quick Soft Breadsticks