Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Soft Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      These breadsticks are so easy and really good. I sprinkled a generous amount of garlic powder on mine instead of the garlic salt. I also made some with melted butter, brown sugar, and a little cinnamon spread on them before baking. They were a nice treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Really quick and easy to throw together - A+!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Really easy to make and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I made these to go with spaghetti - they turned out great!! - When I was mixing the dough I added a bit of italian seasoning to the dough - when they came out of the oven I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled a little garlic powder on top of them - yummmm!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These were great and easy to make! I'm brushing mine with a melted butter and garlic mixture...SO good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      These are so easy ..quick..and GOOD!!! I even made them with plain old every day flour and they were wonderful.. I made these exactly as posted.. next time I might add a healthy shake or 2 of garlic powder to the flour before making thank you for this fast..easy and very tasty recipe New update Nov28th 2007 I am so very very glad to be making these tonight... Can't tell you how many times I made them last year after finding this recipe..this is so fast so good..and as much as I DISLIKE the cold weather..there is just something so comfoting in the smell of these baking..almost makes it worth the cold weather to be able to bake these so often... these are a VERY nice addition to any night supper.. I have the recipe saved not only here in my cookbook but in my kitchen cupboard so it is always handy(although I DO ALMOST know it by heart) just thought I'ld say thanks once again & let you know how much I LOVE & APPRICATE this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were better than any pizza place breadsticks we've ever had. Loved the texture, and the possibilities for topping just went on and on. We did some with parmesan only, some with parmesan and garlic salt or powder, some with pepper flakes, and some with Italian seasonings. I'd like to try a cheesy bread sometime with this dough. I tossed all the ingredients in my stand mixer with the dough hook, and let it go until it looked nicely mixed. After rolling and cutting with a pizza cutter, I cut them in half again to make more reasonable sized sticks. They sat out for about 2 hours, but it was a bit chilly in the house, and they didn't seem to rise much. We put them on top of the stove on a pot holder while the stove was heating. They puffed up quite nicely then. Ours took under 10 minutes to finish. The only thing we would like to do to make them better is to get the right amount of butter on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I mixed up a half-recipe quickly in my Kitchen Aid, substituting whole wheat for about 1/3 of the flour and adding some herbs (rosemary, basil, oregeno). I brushed the top with butter and sprinkled with kosher salt. Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These were great, everyone said they tasted like they came from a pizza shop. I used half wheat flour and half whole wheat flour. Also, just so everyone knows, this recipes is great for doubling or halving. I halved the ingredients to make a smaller batch, and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Super fast and easy. The absolute best breadsticks I've ever made! Came out soft and stayed soft even after storing overnight. Mixed in the KitchenAid, made exactly as stated. Will use this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I missed the part about how big the strips should be and cut them a little wide. (My fault) They still turned out very good, just had to be cooked longer, so they turned out a little crisper on the bottom. (Again, my fault) I will definitely make again, and make sure to cut the right size. Either way they were delicious, Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made these in my stand mixer and ended up adding about 1/4 cup more flour to get a dough I could knead a couple of times when I got it out. I also did 1 T of bread machine yeast and all purpose flour. I let them rise 1 1/2 hours scraped it out of the bowl and rolled them to cut. Then I covered again and let them rise 60 mins. These were excellent. I believe that they wouldn't have gotten that great bread taste if I hadn't let them rise. So if you've got the time let them rise. =) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These were just what I was looking for. VERY quick. I have 5 kids and did not have time to make regular breadsticks that take forever but these were great. I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Our family absolutely loves these breadsticks. In addition to breadsticks, I also use the dough to make a thin pizza crust. I can make 2 pizzas out of a recipe, or one pizza and breadsticks. When rolling out the dough for the pizza crust I usually roll it out and then let it rest for a bit, then finish rolling. My DH thinks it makes the best pizza ever! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Awesome recipe and absolutely delicious! We made this recipe as a family and it was super easy to make and really enjoyable. We let ours rise about 1 hour because we had the time and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. Wonderful!! The only thing I might do differently is to roll it out longer and thinner so that I can get shorter and "stubbier" breadsticks rather than longer & skinnier breadsticks. Either way -our family gobbled them up and asked for more! They kept great for a couple of days in a plastic container... they didn't last longer than that! Thanks LoveBakedIn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I prepped the dough and shaped the sticks prior to making the afternoon school run and they were ready to be baked when I returned with the kids 50 minutes later. We especially appreciated the flexibility it allowed. You can sprinkle them with varied spices, herbs or seasoned salt mixtures. I made them to accompany a homemade lentil soup, but my youngest gobbled the remaining two as an out the door breakfast the next day. Once wrapped in foil they kept beautifully overnight. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I've made these a couple times now and they turned out delicious both times! I will only use this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      These were delicious and so quick to make. I let the KitchenAid do the mixing and kneading and had them in the oven in no time. I made them larger (I think I ended up with 12)and skipped sprinkling with Parmesan. It's unfortunate that you didn't include any dough prep instructions, though, as a lot of inexperienced bread makers will probably pass the recipe by. We really enjoyed them--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I'm sorry to say I didn't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    26%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 130.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites