Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Skillet Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Skillet Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      I made this for lunch for my family as we didn't have any boxed mac n cheese...I used about half the onion because I read that the onion was too strong. My dad loves it! ****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      The first time I made this dish, I felt the onion was overpowering, and I'm a serious onion lover. I made it again for DD, leaving out the onion and doubling the roux, but cutting back on the cheese, that made it just right for us. Thanks Raspberry for a great idea. Made for Cookbook Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This is really good. I've always used Kraft Easy Melt Cheese to make quick stovetop mac & cheese, but I can't find it any more. This was very good. I'll most definitely make it again. Thanks Raspberry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      thanks this was really tasty, I halved it and I used the substitute for heavy cream that recipezaar lists and it came out good. Will add some chopped broccoli to the onions next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was a good quick mac and cheese dinner. I had to add about another 1/2 cup of cream to the sauce and it was still really thick and cheesey. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was so easy to make and infinitely better than the boxed mac&cheese! I used mini penne instead of elbows and mild cheddar. I also used fat free milk instead of the cream, mostly to see if I could but also because I didn't have a chance to go to the store. It actually turned out well, although my dish probably wasn't as rich and creamy as everyone else's. But that made a significant dent in the calorie and fat counts, which means I will be able to make this more often. I think I would agree with the previous reviewer who mentioned that more cream than was called for is needed. I only used 1 cup this time, but I might increase that next time. I will likely also cut back the nutmeg to 1/4 tsp. and hopefully use a sharper cheddar. Thanks so much for posting this simple comfort dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Lovely, tasty and very easy to make. Its so much better than the boxed stuff and certainly healthier! But the next time I'll add two cloves of garlic and cook the onion for 3 minutes longer cause it wasn't soft enough. I used light cream 2% fat and the result was still so tasty. Thanks so much for posting. Made it for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and it worked out just fine! A little less onions, cuz I have one who doesn't like them. I didn't put in oven, cuz I didn't want to heat house, but still was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      i actally needed alot more cream for this recipe, the original 3/4 c barely made sauce- i wound up using over 2 cups of light cream in addition and the sauce was still thick. i added a few drops of hot sauce for our tastes and it was thick and cheesy, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Skillet Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.3
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    55%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 135.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 704.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites