12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great shot. The flavors are really good and it wasn't too strong. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8 for the Pub Crawl in Great Britain Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 18, 2012

Whew - great shot! I got mine to layer (sort of) so it looked cool too. Smooth, great flavor - loved it - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 30, 2010

Very smooth and sweet shot. I wish I could of tasted the melon more though and would increase that a bit next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 29, 2010

This is a great shot. It has nice flavors and is easy to go down. You would need to have a few of these if you wanted to feel it since theres not much alcohol content in each of the liqueurs. But since they're so easy going down, that would be no problem having a few of them. It makes a great girly shot! It make a great presentation when you layer it also. My shot glasses arent 3 oz big, prolly only half that. So I just eyeballed and filled 1/3 up with each liqueur. My hubby really liked these. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* November 10, 2009

Smooth and tasty shot! An absolute pain in the bum to layer, but nice nevertheless. :) Thanks Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz July 20, 2008

Dh made this drink and gave it two thumbs up I got only a taste so my rating is 5 stars, thanks Booms!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 22, 2008

Smooooooth shot! Layered amaretto then Midori then Baileys. Taste was good and sweet. Exactly right to start off my Friday night. Thanks Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 January 18, 2008

This is a different drink than I normally drink. It is definitely a sipping drink. It was a little strong for me. I think if I were to make it again, I would add a little bit of cream or something like that. I didn't have any or I would have done it with this one. Thanks for a good drink recipe Boonie. Made for the Holiday Drink Tag 2007 game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof December 08, 2007

This was very different for me since I've never had melon liqueur before. Kinda burned the throat a little after the first couple of sips but then it mellowed a lot. The flavor was very good. I sipped this so I could get a grip on the flavors. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and mixed my before drinking it. I also put my in the freezer for about 25 minutes to chill it before drinking. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 27, 2007

This was rather good! I was afraid I'd not like it because of the melon liqueur but I was wrong. The melon liqueur is the heaviest of the 3 so it sinks to the bottom. So you might want to give it a stir if this liqueur is new to you. Made for the 1-2-3 Hits Wonder game 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 26, 2007
Quick Screw