Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      Fabulous and easy! If you love mushrooms, you'll love this as a side dish or over a grilled steak. I only used the butter and not the olive oil. I sauteed for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      The original recipe would provide a very silky blend of flavor which I agree would be a perfect mate for steak or roast chicken side. Preference matter, I doubled the vinegar portion and have slightly more oregano for a stronger taste because I am going to put it in the sandwich this morn together with alfalfa sprouts, radish sprouts and egg. I sense a jolt of surprise from the taste blended together with other ingredients when eating it. My husband really loves it. Would definitely make it again. Thanks for putting this recipe up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Very nice and simple to prepare! I used this as a side to some roasted chicken, and because I didn't realize that I was out of certain herbs, I ended up using Italian seasoning instead. Thanks for this truly "quick" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      These were very easy and had a light and herby flavor. I used dried oregano and frozen minced basil. These would pair well with burgers or steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      So simple and so delicious! They only took 12 minutes to cook but I they weren't very thick slices. I didn't have any oregano and used fresh basil. Thanks Watermelon - my four year old had all of hers and DH's too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Nice blend of flavours. To serve I sprinkled with some finely chopped parsley :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      These were excellent. I do mushrooms very similar but just don't use two herbs, usually just one. Used dried oregano and fresh basil. Had these with Lamb Chops Scottadito and Mashed Potatoes and Carrots. Very satisfying lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      I made these and served them on top of some beautiful T-Bones, loaded baked potatoes and salad. These were just fantastic on top of the steak. A keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    70%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes