Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Ricotta and Spinach Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Ricotta and Spinach Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Yum-mee!! Very easy to make and wonderfully tasty. Next time I may try to use lower-fat versions of the cheeses and see how that goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This was excellent -- I skipped the pie shell and used lactose-free cottage cheese instead of ricotta (oh -- and fresh spinach and chard from a farm-share). Makes for a nice high-protein dinner dish. And my kids liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Have a similar recipe, was checking before posting. I substituted home-grown, chopped swiss chard for the spinach - and just blanched it for 3 minutes, sqooze it dry, shredded and added to mixture. My recipe didn't have the mozzerella - but I will add next time. Thanks for posting, Ev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was very good. I used a mozzarella/asiago blend and also needed to bake it for about 50 minutes (the center did not set till then, but the edges are a little brown--fortunately, I like that). Other than adding a touch more salt and pepper, I wouldn't change a thing. (Edited to add--I think this tastes even better the second day.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      very tasty treat in a pie shell quick and easy thw whole family enjoyed this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Thanks for posting - found your recipe in a search for ricotta and spinach and eggs, all that we had in the house for Friday dinner!!Lovely and simple, made this with premade puff pastry. Didn't have parmesan OR mozarella, so just used 1C of plain old block cheese. Added an extra egg and a diced red capsicum as it was to stand alone as a main meal. Cooked in 35 minutes @ 200 C. Came out lovely and firm - we enjoyed it with a spicy tomato chutney and salad. Baby 1yr and son 3yrs loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This is just as you said Evelyn....a snap to put together!!! I used an Italian blend of mozzarella, provolone and asiago cheeses and it was delicious. I had to cook it for about 50 minutes, but it turned out beautifully browned on top and just perfect in the middle. The leftovers were just as good too. I'll be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Ricotta and Spinach Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.3
     
    Calories from Fat 372
    64%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 203.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 821.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes