Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2001

      I make this at least once a week; however, I use a large nonstick frying pan. Two or three mins per side is all it takes. More often than not, I add slivered deli ham in with the cheese and serve with salsa on the side, sometimes sour cream too. And try making a quesadilla with brie cheese and thinly sliced granny smith apple...it's yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      This is one of our staples :) For company add some pepper jack, chicken or tomatoes and serve with sour cream and guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2001

      BRAVO!! This recipe has everything I look for.. quick, easy and DELICIOUS!! My kids were yelling for seconds! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2001

      these are really good i added chicken on it because there were leftover chicken they were great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2001

      This is so simple and good......AND LETS NOT FORGET TO MENTION CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      This is great! And if you want to add a little more to it, try adding some chicken along with the cheese. Presto! Chicken quesadillas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2001

      I love this recipe, for myself and for the kids. It''s a great alternative to grilled cheese sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2001

      I made this for myself, and I must say,"it was very good". I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Lisa, these were great! I couldn't believe how quick and easy these were. I added diced green chiles I had leftover in the 'frig and decided to brush the top of the tortilla and broil it to save time. Worked great but you have to really watch them as they brown quickly when broiling. Just love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I make this all the time, but I do them for myself for a quick easy lunch. I use a non-stick frypan however and cook them on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Just made these for lunch for my 2 & 3 year olds. Did them in a non-stick fry pan on the stovetop and used a Mexican blend of cheese, added grapes and carrot sticks and pizza sauce for dipping. Very easy and definitely a kid pleaser in this house. Just realized how it sounds like I added grapes and carrots into the quesadillas...they were served on the side. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I make these a lot for my kids! Sometimes I also add some pizza sauce (or ragu) and mozzerella for a quick and easy pizza. You can also leave them open and bake till cheese melts for a thin crust pizza! The kids LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Wonderful quick and easy lunch. I added some leftover chicken and served with sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Had these for lunch today. I must it was so very easy to make and just as wonderful. I really had a good lunch. I dipped them in Ranch Dressing. Thank you for a fast easy lunch I will do over and over. Have a wonderful day. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Always a kid favorite. My mom use to fold one tortilla in half, with the cheese in the middle and microwave it. That made a softer quesadilla, but I tried it your way, and I loved how the tortillas got nice and crispy! Wonderful and easy. I used my MIL's fresh homemade tortillas, which made them that much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2001

      Delicious! I added some scallions....yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2001

    • on October 02, 2001

    • on October 01, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    55%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 453.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes