Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Provencal Mushroom and White Bean Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Provencal Mushroom and White Bean Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2010

      Came out a little thinner than we had expected, so we added a tiny bit of flour in the end to thicken, but it was delicious. Maybe a mixture of different types of mushrooms would make this dish even more exciting. Very good as is though, and would certainly make this again. Wonderful cold weather recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      What a delicious soup! I used a can of white kidney beans and a can of Romano beans. When I made the herbes de provence I didn't have lavender so the herb mixture wasn't authentic but the flavour was still wonderful. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I love that this is not only quick and simple, but healthy and delicious, too! I made this just as written. The herb flavors get even better when it's reheated. This soup is a keeper. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I made this with portobello mushrooms, fresh organic tomatoes, and no white wine (sister doesn't like the taste), and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      True to it's name this is very quick to make. It also has a most enjoyable flavor. I omitted the wine and used crushed tomatoe's and I didn't drain the beans. I found that no added salt was needed but I did give my serving a light grind of pepper. The beans make it quite hearty and it would be ideal with some crusty garlic bread. If you ever want something on a cold rainy or snowy evening look no further. This is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      We really enjoyed this dish. Very tasty and nice and easy to make. I loved the different textures with the mashed and whole beans. Mr B and I are happy to rate this highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was really tasty! To make it more family friendly, i pureed the stew and one can of beans, and added one can of beans at the end to heat. I topped it with some croutons, and my entire family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Provencal Mushroom and White Bean Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    10%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 243.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 16.5 g
    66%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes