Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Preserved Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Preserved Lemon

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      So easy! I used it to make Chicken, Olive and Lemon Tangine and even my DH, who doesn't care for olives loved the lemony flavor.. Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      What a great recipe! Loved how simple and fast this was. Thanks threeovens for sharing this gem. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I love this recipe! It allows me to make small amounts of the lemon in a short time, excellent. I'll be using this batch up for this round of ZWT 9. Thanks so much for sharing this wee wonder. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Great recipe! I love being able to make such a small batch, since it's just the two of us! Made for ZWT9, for use in Chicken, Olive and Lemon Tangine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Fabulous recipe! I used it for making Moroccian Chicken Tagine for the tagine cooking class challenge, and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Morocco / Tunisia for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      It was my first time doing and tasting preserved lemon and it's great. I used it in 2 recipes and it adds so much flavor. I will be doing it often :) Thanks threeovens :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I made these last night. This is so very simple. I had never even heard of preserved lemons before, and since I've found several recipes that call for them. I'm so glad you posted this recipe. I plan to use them this weekend in a couple of dishes. What a great way to keep lemons so handy. (Made for ZWT9)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      What a quick way to preserve lemons (the recipes in the Moroccan Cookbook I had took waaaay longer!) Made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This was so easy, and definitely quick! And I love that it makes a small batch that can be used over the course of a few days for different dishes. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      What a wonderful discovery! I loved that it makes a small amount & I can now have it on hand to sample other recipes. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      Excellent! This procedure worked perfectly and was so easy. I love the taste of preserved lemons in recipes and now I have a great way to make a batch quickly. Thank you so much! Made for the Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Preserved Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 581.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes