19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made two of these tonight for dinner. For both I used Pillsbury Thin Crust Pizza dough in the can. I also used thin sliced ham and pepporoni and I didn't measure the pizza sauce. I also used italian seasoning instead of oregano and just sprinkled it on along with the parm cheese. For the first one we used the amount of cheese called for in the ingredient list but we thought it was a bit much. I also greased the first pan and the bottom really burnt. The second one we cut back on the cheese and I didn't grease the pan and it was perfect. We really enjoyed these. You can really use whatever ingredients you want in these. We will make them again with the less cheese, not greasing the pan and with the other changes we made with adding the ham and italian seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 03, 2012

Chad and I really enjoyed this. Instead of using the crescent roll dough, I used cans of Pillsbury seamless dough. It worked great and I didn't have to spend any time pressing the seams of the crescents together. Next time I'll skip greasing the pan. I especially like how I can change this recipe depending on what we're in the mood for! Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chads Cook November 05, 2011

I too did not grease the baking sheet. Came out perfectly golden brown. Seemed like a lot of cheese to use in this. My first bite, initially reminded me of the cheese bread sticks at Pizza Hut, but after that I came to realize that it is a pretty heavy meal. Maybe it was just the crescent rolls that I used (Pillsbury.) Very easy and quick to make as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom May 02, 2009

These were super easy and very good! I can see these being a great finger-food for football watching. We used extra pizza sauce for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug April 05, 2009

These tasted great. From reading other reviews, I decided not to grease the cookie sheet, just in case. They turned out great. I do have to point out that there may have been a lot of triangles, but this was more like 4 servings, not 32.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noob.in.the.kitchen March 14, 2009

I made this tonight and everyone loved it! I used jarred spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce, and baked it on a stone instead of on a cookie sheet and it came out perfect. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme February 07, 2009

This is so easy to make and so yummy! Rather than making one big melt, I made 2 smaller ones and didn't have any problems with soggyness on the bottom. These will make great lunches throughout the week!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoserLauren January 25, 2009

My boys and I really enjoyed these. They were quite easy to assemble and appealed to each of them, which is always a blessing to a mom. I did make sure to have extra sauce that was full of flavor heated to dip the wedges into. They tried the ranch dressing also, but preferred the sauce. Served with side salads and apple slices..... Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana January 08, 2009

This was easy to throw together, but to us lacked something. It definately needed dipping sauce! I only had 1/2 pkg of pepperoni and that could've been part of the lack of flavor problem. I used parm and italian seasoning on top. I also had a problem with the soggy bottom crust--

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamminJulie January 07, 2009
Quick Pizza Melts