Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Pasty Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Pasty Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2014

      WOW...What a great idea! I just finished making them the old fashioned way! Wish I saw this before I did all that work!! Thanks for the Great idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I'm from Butte, MT, a mining town where pasties are a staple food. I have used your recipe several times now and everyone loves them. Plus your version is super quick and easy. I prep a few on my lunch (the boys are big eaters) and then put them in the oven when I get off work. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      GREAT recipe Tee Lee! Hubbie just raved. Will definately be added to our favorite recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Tastes even better the next day. Definitely a new staple recipe for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Very tasty. I will double the garlic next time. The Husband had three pieces if that tells you anything. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This was fantastic. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      A favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is the first time I had pasty, so I have nothing to compare the taste to, but I thought for something with so few ingredient it smell was amazing while cooking and it was delicious. I did not rate it 5 stars because it was rather dry. But, a little ketchup took care of the dryness! I'm not sure if it was dry because of the way I prepared it - I was short on time so I cooked the ground beef, onions, garlic and then added the carrots and potatoes. I then baked the pie at 400 for 55 minutes. I did not alter the measurements of the ingredients though. Nest time, I will allow myself more time and follow the instructions exactly and see if I can get a moister end result. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I've never had a pasty before, so I don't know how this compares, but it was delicious!!!! And so very easy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I love pasties, but I've never made them myself. This is definitely better than the store bought kind. I served mine with the gravy spooned over and a side salad. Makes a very satisfying meal! Made for PAC Fall '07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This is a quick and easier way to get the "authentic" pasty taste without the time-consuming details. I didn't use frozen potatoes - but rather the Simply Potatoes which were in my grocery store's dairy section. My family couldn't tell the difference - so who I am to tell?? It'll be my secret! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Pasty Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.0
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    49%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 334.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes