Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick pasta for one Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick pasta for one

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      I doubled this and used regular ole spaghetti. It was wonderful! I used 2 T minced garlic from a jar, and added 1 t red pepper flakes. So easy to make--So good to eat! Thanks Samuel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      I grew up with a similar recipe...but my mom always added fresh or dried basil to the garlic oil just before tossing with the spaghetti. It's really a winner! We call it garlic spaghetti, a good side to serve with steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2001

      I adore garlic (can never have too much)!. To simplify (and since I always have it on hand) I used two teaspoons of already miced garlic and a sprinkling of oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

    • on December 08, 2001

    • on April 01, 2004

      This is one delicious, quick and easy dish which uses ingredients I always keep on hand. I used some angel hair pasta and 3 teaspoons refrigerated garlic. Right before serving I tossed in some chopped roma tomatoes and topped with some grated parmesan cheese! Wonderful! Thank you Samuel Holden for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      The classic "aglio e olio" sauce... However, I personally like it better with some cherry tomatoes and chopped parsley thrown in at the last minute. Tip for people who love spicy: put in some crushed, died chillies together with the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      My dad makes soemthing very similar to this, but they weren't home when I needed the recipe so wa-la. I did add about 6 cloves of garlic (I'm a freak). Very flavorful and yummy - great as a left-over too. Hubby loved it. Served it with my Chicken w/Rosemary & Thyme recipe. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I always ordered this in my favorite neighborhood "family" bar/Italian restaurant which recently closed after 80 years in business (boo-hoo). Now I have the recipe to make it for myself! I always called it Pasta "ollie-o-lee-o". Very easy to make as posted, and I added a few sprinkles of Parmesan to my plate as I always did. Thanks for posting Samuel. Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    • on August 03, 2008

      tried this recently and loved it. did add a can of stewed tomatoes and minced garlic and it was very good. then added a package of hamburger to it for my hubby who wont eat anything without meat and it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      The more I ate the more I loved it! So quick & delicious! I sliced the garlic before I sauted it & I used almost a whole head of garlic.. I'm a garlic lover as well & I tried getting a few slices in with every bite. I added diced tomatoes & then I meant to add shaved parm. cheese but it was so good I forgot. I'll remember next time. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This was great b/c I've just come home from vacation and the fridge was almost empty! I always have pasta (whole wheat) and garlic on hand and my mom had sent me home with some fresh tomatoes. I added some canned black olives and had just what I needed to tide me over before grocery shopping. Unfortunately, I ate it so fast I didn't take time out for a picture! Another time perhaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I have been making this for years! Talk about the ultimate comfort food for me. I like to top with parmesean cheese and fresh parsley, if I have it. I also use butter instead of olive oil. This recipe is awesome because I always have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      i have been enjoying this recipe for more than 10 yrs, i sometimes add fresh basil before combining the pasta. i always pile on the parmisian cheese very much comfort food for me...thanks for sharing and reminding me of a meal i am over due for :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick pasta for one

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.7
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    92%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes