Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Pasta E Fagioli - Olive Garden Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Pasta E Fagioli - Olive Garden

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2013

      I left out the ground beef in order to make this vegetarian, so I added extra beans to the pot. I also used a 19 oz can of tomatoes, so it was a bit to acidic( my fault), so I added 4-5 Tblsp of brown sugar to cut the acidity. I also added corn, peas and carrots to the pot. This was excellent and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Great recipes, and very easy to fix. Can be made in less than 45 Minutes including prep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This was really great! Just what I had in mind when I decided I wanted Pasta E Fagioli for dinner. I added 3 stalks of chopped celery and the whole onion and cooked them along with the ground beef I was browning. I also omitted the Tobasco because I used spicy spaghetti sauce. Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is another quick and easy recipe to make. I omitted the tabascco sauce as the only diced tomatoes I had were Rotel's with jalapeno's in them. It tasted so good expecially in this cold weather. I made this for my breakfast and will eat it all week long for lunches or snacks. Thanks Charmie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I omitted the Tabasco sauce (the version I had at Olive Garden was a bit too 'hot' and I really didn't enjoy the taste at all). I threw in some leftover spaghetti sauce made with ground beef, added some dried basil and celery flakes. Had a refill every time I've heated up a bowl for a quick meal. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Very quick, very good, very forgiving. I don't think it tasted much like Olive Garden soup either, as written, but it doesn't matter. I had everything in the kitchen to make it and anyone would like it. After it was done, I thought it could benefit from the addition of more veggies, so added some frozen spinach and peas, pretty colors too. I will certainly make it again, even changing the sauce, using sausage, using different veggies, a good, quick, cheap base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      LOVED this recipe. Really hearty soup. The many textures makes this a quick treat. I now make this at least once a week. I ADORE it. Even started adding my own touches to it like some bacon for extra flavor and different variances of spagetti sauce. Thanks for posting this fab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This was quick to prepare. It tasted okay, but I didn't think it tasted like Olive Garden's Pasta E Fagioli. My family wasn't too fond of the soup so I don't think I'd make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Absolutely loved this! I used hot Italian sausage rather than ground beef as that's what the little man in my freezer threw out when I opened the door ;-) Didn't need the Tabasco; enough heat from the meat to make us happy. Great, fast recipe that I'll repeat often! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful, we both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      This soup is WONDERFUL! I made this for DH2B's lunch on our first cold Fall day. I am not a fan of tomato based soups but I LOVED this soup. There is so much going on with flavor and it really blends well. I have never had Fagiole at Olive Garden so I cannot compare it to its namesake, but I can say that there is nothing boring or plain about this soup! I could not find White Kidney beans so I used light red kidney beans. This is a wonderful hearty soup that is perfect for the lunch thermos on cold days. I will make this often this winter! Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Pasta E Fagioli - Olive Garden

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    12%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 782.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes