Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Oatmeal Egg Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Oatmeal Egg Pancake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2011

      My husband is not currently eating wheat, so I thought this would be a good pancake substitute. We both enjoyed it and it was pretty filling. I also liked that these pancakes are easier to flip than traditional ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was a great pancake. I had a devil of a time converting the "1 1/2 oz" into a cup amt, since I don't have those packets! I think I got it right & used 1/2 cup rolled oats (I don't have quick cooking). I wanted 2 smaller sized pancakes instead of 1 lg one so I 2 tbsp water & about 1/3 cup Eggbeaters (one egg=1/4 cup Eggbeaters). I added a nice amount of cinnamon, a little baking powder & vanilla. I also used my immersion blender to make the batter smooth. Natural peanut butter, bananas & some sugar free syrup are great toppings! Thank u for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      My girls just made these. We used flavored oatmeal packets, and they loved them! After the girls were done, I had one egg left. So I put 3 pkts of oatmeal with the one egg, a little baking powder (maybe 1/8 tsp) and enough water to make the "batter". My sons loved them this way too. If your low on eggs and still want to give these a go, try it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These were very quick to put together and my DS's and DD loved them. I made them mini sized, but they can be made in so many different ways. I used plain packets of oatmeal and then added some vanilla and some Apple Pie Spice, and they were gobbled up. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Amazing! I've been looking for foods that are lower in sugar and higher in fiber... that are still quick, easy and tasty -- turns out its pretty hard to find those things in a recipe. I ran across this, and it was perfect! Granted, we only had packets of oatmeal from a year ago (1 pumpkin spice, 1 blueberry, and 2 cinnamon/spice). I used all 4 packets, and cooked the in my sandwich maker. Very handy, and my 2 year old LOVES that she can just eat them with her hands. I'm wondering if they refrigerate and microwave well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I was a bit apprehensive but this ended up working out quite well and turned out deliciously! It did taste a bit like french toast. Delicious with a little butter and jam or brown sugar. Great for being on a budget!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was pretty good, and a great way to use the plain instant oats packets my husband refuses to eat from the mixed box... I added one packet of Splenda to each pancake. I can see where it does resemble the texture of French toast, as some have said, as this is dense and eggy and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I used about double the amount of quick oats (3 handfulls), some nutritional yeast flakes, a couple of teaspoons of gluten flour and a dash of baking powder. It made 2 pancakes that turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Have tried this twice now. First time with larger cut oats and no water - mistake not adding water. Dense pancake, but didn't get hungry all morning. Second time I turned my larger cut oats into oat flour, added a few pecans, and added the water and it was much better. Adding some cinnamon was nice, too. LIked how easy it was to throw together and how long it curbed my hunger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Made for Healthy Choices 2008 ABC. I really wasn't sure what to expect from this. I've seen many recipes like this and the idea of mixing oatmeal and egg and then frying it just didn't appeal to me. I finally tried it and am glad that I did. It reminded me quite a bit of French toast, which I haven't had for along time because of a wheat allergy. This will be made on those mornings when I need a quick breakfast. I did use quick cooking oats as the instant oatmeal packets don't work for me and it worked quite well. Thanks for posting this Math Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I agree that this is quick, but I think I agree with another reviewer that I would rather either have a bowl of oatmeal or regular pancakes. I used Dry Oatmeal Mix and ate it with maple syrup. It did satisfy my hunger, but I probably wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I'm obsessed--tastes just like french toast and is a quick, wholesome, tasty breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was just ok for me and my DH. We both said we would rather have the bowl of oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Wow! Am I glad I found this. A quick, nutritious (ie high protein) meal for the kids. My egg hating DD said it tastes like french toast, and likes it! Yeah! I made two. The first I used plain oatmeal with 1/2 T water and 1 tsp powdered milk. The second I used 1 T water and powdered milk, plus I used the cinnamon and spice packet. It was a bit larger, but a bit harder to flip. Either way was great. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I happened to have some of the Carb Control maple and brown sugar so I decided to try this. It was soooo yummy smelling. It looks like a pancake except it's not fluffy. When you bite into it, it's like taking a big bite of oatmeal. It's good though and I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Oatmeal Egg Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.1
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    31%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes