Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Oat Bran and Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Oat Bran and Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      I love this recipe! These muffins are much more moist than some other bran muffin recipes I have tried. The only changes I made were substituting 1/4 cup applesauce for the oil and half of the flour with whole-wheat flour. They freeze wonderfully, so I will keep a constant supply of these in my freezer . . . I'll just pull one out for each day! Thanks for sharing, GaylaJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Turned out very well, but I made a few adjustments - hence the 4 stars. I used my convection oven at 375o for 15 minutes - any longer and they would have turned out dry. I also used 3 bananas, 1 c all-purpose and 1/4 c whole wheat flour and added a cup of chopped walnuts. Greased the pan and they popped right out. Good texture and flavor. I will definitely make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Quick & easy to make and the kids loved them! Per another reviewer, I used 1/4 cup of non-fat yogurt in place of the oil. Also added our customary handful of chocolate chips (the kids think that they're eating something special!!) Loved that the recipe contained Oat Bran! Mine made 12 mini & 9 regular sized muffins. Thanks...this will go into our regular muffin rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I have used this recipe several times and tomorrow will make 4 dozen and freeze. It is an excellent recipe, but to make it lower fat I substituted the oil with low fat yogurt. I have used whole wheat flour as well, either way this is my favorite muffin recipe! I have never had them turn out dry, and suggest to anyone who has that they probably baked them a little too long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Very moist and tasty oat bran muffins. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      What a great recipe ... even my 3 year old believed she was eating cake. :) I used half wheat flour and half regular. I had no oat bran, so I used a cup of old fashioned rolled oats and ground them up. It turned out awesome. Next time I'll add a shredded apple and replace the oil with applesauce or yogurt. Just had to try it with oil before I went all healthy lol. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I guess I expected something else, but these were too bland for me. More like a plain oat bran muffin w/ soft chunks of banana. However my friend said he enjoyed them w/ his morning cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Lovely moist muffins - no changes necessary. Thanks for a nice addition to our breakfast menus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      My husband and I really loved them. I did susbstitute the oil for yogurt, next time I'll try with oil, to see the difference.
      Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      These are yummy. I made a few little changes, I used two egg whites instead of one whole egg and 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt instead off the oil and added raisins. They came out good. I will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I have been using a recipe similar to this one that I received from my Mom. In her recipe, 2 egg whites were used instead of the whole egg and 1 cup of chopped pecans were added. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      So good! I found that this made about 16 muffins, but that's great (the more the better). I like this recipe because it's healthy but also has just a little bit of oil in it, which prevents the muffins from being too dry. I freeze these and then thaw one each morning for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These are so good! They make nice sized, tasty muffins! To try to make them even healthier, I made a few changes - I used 3/4 cup wheat flour (and the other 1/2 was all-purpose), instead of oil, I used 1/4 cup of vanilla yogurt, and instead of milk, I substituted vanilla flavored Almond Breeze). So my muffins had a more vanilla flavor, which I thought was delicious! Thanks so much for the great and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious and very easy to make. My husband and my toddler loves them. I make them with whole-wheat flour, unprocessed bran and soy milk (that is what I usally have in the house).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

    • on July 11, 2007

      Very good muffins! I made a few changes. I used whole wheat flour and added 4 blueberries in each muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      These muffins were delicious. I replaced the vegetable oil with 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce and egg substitute for the eggs. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Very tasty even though I think I over baked mine (they turned out dry.) I threw them in a ziplock bag with some very moist muffins and it totally revived them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      These turned out pretty good for me. I used wheat bran because I don't have any oat bran but they're good. Hubby says they taste excellent but they're just a tiny bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These were excellent. I only had about 3/4 cup of oat bran so I used an extra 1/4 cup of flour. These were enjoyed by everyone in the house. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Oat Bran and Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    31%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 204.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes