Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Naan (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Naan (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2007

      Made fantastic naan that was easy and authentic! It puffed up well in the oven and tasted even better fried on a non stick pan at a very hot temperature. I substituted 2 tsp sugar for the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Best naan we've made yet! Used sour cream as suggested. I was a little skeptical of the technique but it worked great. My dough felt very workable and not very sticky after 5 mins and I left it as is. Softest naan we've made. Made it in a cast iron with coconut oil so I could get it very hot. I'm sure it will be wonderful on the grill once it gets warm enough to cook outside. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      i am a bread idiot, and this was quick and easy. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Nice recipe for naan bread. I made it half whole wheat and half all purpose, used the full dough cycle on my bread machine as I needed the time to work on other dishes for dinner. I used milk instead of water, omitted the honey and added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder as that's my favourite naan flavour. I used a baking sheet and it worked great, the naan rose a bit much so I had to squish it back down lol and because of time I browned the tops on a dry griddle on the stove but it still turned out quite lovely and my boys took it with cheese in between for sandwiches today :-). Thanks for the recipe :-) (ps. I used my homemade yoghurt which is almost a cross between yoghurt and sour cream and it was awesome)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Thank-you very much!! These are lovely and VERY easy to make! Thanks so much for posting!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I have made it with both yogurt and sour cream. Both ways work great. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This naan was pretty good. I didn't pay attention to the dough initially (despite your warning!) and had to add a bit of flour once out of the machine. I subbed sour cream, based on what I had and just made on the stove with my cast iron. Once cooked, I put butter over the top and sprinkled with a bit of salt, which really enhanced the flavor a lot. Went well with our meal. Thanks for posting! Rerated: Made again tonight to go with some chicken curry and it was really tasty. I used my new KitchenAid mixer instead of the bread machine and it worked well. I again had to add quite a bit of flour, but it was easy to watch in the mixer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Excellent! I subbed Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream for the yogurt to make this vegan, and added some roasted garlic. I cooked the naan on the grill (2-3 minutes first side, about 1 minute second side). It turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This came out great! Thank you so much for posting this! I too used the sour cream (full fat) instead of the yogurt and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Still searching for the perfect naan, but this is closer than others I've tried. Tried both iron skillet on stovetop and baking stone in oven; preferred iron skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was a great recipe that I will use over and over! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I too used the sour cream as I saw the note about it. I also added some minced garlic and sprinkled sesame seeds on top. I have two stones so I cooked two at a time and skipped the broiling but increased the baking time to 8 minutes and they browned up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I was skeptical about interrupting my bread machine after 10 minutes, but I must say the end result was delicious! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and added a few sesame seeds to the top prior to baking. I think I'll flatten it a bit more next time - and there certainly will be a next time! FYI - my machine has a loaf size selection & I used 2 lb which seemed to work fine. I did have to add another Tbs of water right away. My first time making naan & this recipe was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Naan (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.6
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    17%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 370.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites